The Sunday Post #1 (7/27/14)

The Sunday PostThe Sunday Post is a lovely weekly meme created by @Caffeinated Book Reviewer. This is a post to talk about the past week on your blog or what your upcoming week will contain. 🙂

You can read more about it here.

I will be participating in this meme weekly.

Oh gosh, it’s my one week anniversary. I can’t believe it. I’ve already gotten a great response with commenters, followers and participating a bit.  Well I haven’t had too much of an eventful week on my blog. It is only the first week though so maybe it can be forgiven. 😉 Although now I wish I’d participated in some memes.

I guess technically I should have posted a blog last Sunday too, but I only had my introduction post up. Eh, no big deal.

Onto my past week:

I started this blog and created my introduction post.

I reviewed Eleanor and Park by Rainbow Rowell.

I posted part one (Amazon) of two parts of a June/July book haul.

I posted about and joined the #IslaIsComing read-along.


I’ll be honest right off the bat. I edited my Eleanor and Park review. By this I mean, I moved a paragraph around, added information to elaborate pre-established points, posted the first line, and adjusted the text to go around the picture.

I also intended on editing my book haul post to consist of Goodread summaries (Because we all love those, right?) and the reason why I purchased those specific books.

The editing blog posts won’t be a habit though. It was just a two time thing. 🙂

As for yesterday, I went to Bag Day at my library. Here’s the gist, you pay five dollars and get a big paperboy paper bag* that you can fill with all the books you want as long as it doesn’t overflow. I’ll post more about this in a future discussion post though which may appear this week. Overall I added nine books from this sale to my collection and I’m really excited to read them all.

Just as soon as I read my other June/July purchases.

*sighs* The life of a book hoarder. Haha.

Other than that, I started revising my unpublished and unfinished Love Letters To The Dead by Ava Dellaira review today. It will not be up tonight though because of jumbled musings and writer’s block. I know, those two phrases don’t really go together, but you would be surprised.


Onto this week.

Week Two Upcoming!:

It’s Monday! What Are You Reading? Hosted by: Book Journey

Top Ten Tuesday Hosted by: The Broke and the Bookish

Love Letters To The Dead by Ava Dellaira review

The Statistical Probability of Love At First Sight by Stephanie Perkins review

Part 2: Amazon/Book Store Book Haul

Discussion Post

Weekly book covers I really love

Stacking The Shelves Hosted by: Tynga’s Reviews

Weekly quote from the book I’m reading or just another quote I really like. This may be an addition to my Sunday Posts though.

Weekly Poem I like. This may also be an addition to my Sunday Posts though.

Over ambitious? Maybe. Excited? Definitely.

I’m so glad I made this blog and I just want to thank everyone who’s following me (that doesn’t sound creepy at all, ha) or commented on my blog. It means so much to me. I look forward to more interactions with everyone.

*Edited: Note to self: Always re-read post three times. 🙂

About Amber (YA Indulgences)

Amber is a 20-something woman who enjoys reading, writing, listening to music and taking walks. She has a book blog called YA Indulgences . She is still trying to figure out what she's doing with her life, but she's confident that time will tell. In the meantime she's heading towards the goal of becoming a renowned blogger. View all posts by Amber (YA Indulgences)

2 responses to “The Sunday Post #1 (7/27/14)

Leave a Reply

