The Sunday Post (#2) (8/3/14)

The Sunday Post

Good evening everyone. 🙂 The Sunday Post is a weekly meme created and hosted by Caffeinated Book Reviewer. It is a recap blog of your week, what next week brings, book news, etc. 

 

I unfortunately did not do everything I wanted to do this week such as finish The Book Thief, post The Statistical Probability of Falling In Love review, post book hauls, discussion post, book covers, etc. I think I did well enough though.

 

Without further ado:


~Last Week!~

It’s Monday! What Are You Reading! Meme

 

Musical Monday Feature (#1)

This is a two part bi-monthly feature which contains a post of me discussing/raving over a musical and a second post listing five(+) “storytelling” songs. 🙂 I’m still figuring out how regular that is going to be, but yes.

Top Ten Tuesday Meme – Top Ten Authors We Own The Most Books From

Waiting on Wednesday Meme

 

Love Letters To The Dead by Ava Dellaira Review

 

I started reading Anna and The French Kiss by Stephanie Perkins for the read-along that began Friday! I have about a hundred pages left. Let me tell you guys, I quit reading last night at 1:30am after decided I needed to go to sleep if I was going to have any chance of not being tired this morning for church.

Guess what happened. No, really, guess. 😉 Just kidding.

 

I ended up ranting about it to my mom after I made this amazing discovery that Josh as in ISLA and JOSH as in Josh in ISLA AND THE HAPPILY EVER AFTER is THE Josh from Anna and The French Kiss!

 

Mind. Blown. I discovered it on Twitter, I was like “Oh my gosh! No way! So when am I going to see this Isla? I know she makes an appearance in the book! I haven’t gotten that far yet. Oh my gosh, I should read more. No, I can’t, ugh. WHERE IS SHE?”

 

It was intense. I was amazed at this “discovery”. I’m so excited to read Isla, I mean I already was because, like, duh, but now I really am because it involves Josh, plus Anna and Etienne and Lola and Cricket(?) are going to end up showing up! So I’m just like “I NEED TO READ THIS BOOK”.

 

I’m sure some of you know how I feel. 🙂

After I went back to “bed”, I started just thinking about Anna and Isla and just thinking about the book in anticipation. For hours. When I could have simply finished reading the book… That’s crazy, right?

So far for the most part, I really love Anna. I’m going to end up finishing the book tonight.

 

Well then, I just started rambling there. How unlike me. Haha.

 

Oh! I also started my review for The Statistical Probability of Love At First Sight by Jennifer E. Smith so, yes. I also read a bit more of The Book Thief but I’m still only around 150 pages in. I may end up going back to this book in a few weeks.

 

As for non blogging life, I am going to be a Crew Leader for my church’s VBS this year which starts tomorrow until Friday. I already have one post scheduled, all meme posts will probably occur before I go to that each day with other posts being done in the evening or at night. With the exception of a couple posts.


~This Week!~

 

It’s Monday! What Are You Reading Meme

 

Three favorite book covers weekly “feature” (without the fancy name attached)

 

Top Ten Tuesday

 

Waiting On Wednesday

 

The Statistical Probability of Love At First Sight by Jennifer E. Smith review

 

Anna and The French Kiss by Stephanie Perks review

 

Book Haul (Barnes and Noble+Book store)

 

Book Haul (Library Sale)


So, I’ve decided to start a sort of “feature” in my Sunday Post section too, it’s going to be a poem I like as well as a favorite book quote from this past week’s reading. 🙂 I thought it would a fun addition to the post.

Therefore.


Weekly Poem:

Sonnet XVII: I do not love you as if you were brine-rose, topaz

I do not love you as if you were salt-rose, or topaz,
or the arrow of carnations the fire shoots off.
I love you as certain dark things are to be loved,
in secret, between the shadow and the soul.

I love you as the plant that never blooms
but carries in itself the light of hidden flowers;
thanks to your love a certain solid fragrance,
risen from the earth, lives darkly in my body.

I love you without knowing how, or when, or from where.
I love you straightforwardly, without complexities or pride;
so I love you because I know no other way

than this: where I does not exist, nor you,
so close that your hand on my chest is my hand,
so close that your eyes close as I fall asleep.


 Weekly Book Quote from. . . Anna and The French Kiss!

“Why is it that the right people never wind up together? Why are people so afraid to leave a relationship, even if they know it’s a bad one?”


Well that’s it for me. 😉 After I finish Anna, I’ll probably read “This Is What Happy Looks Like” by Jennifer E. Smith and hopefully finish by Friday when the Lola portion of the read-along starts. Have a good week everyone.

About Amber (YA Indulgences)

Amber is a 20-something woman who enjoys reading, writing, listening to music and taking walks. She has a book blog called YA Indulgences . She is still trying to figure out what she's doing with her life, but she's confident that time will tell. In the meantime she's heading towards the goal of becoming a renowned blogger. View all posts by Amber (YA Indulgences)

7 responses to “The Sunday Post (#2) (8/3/14)

Leave a Reply

