The Sunday Post (#3) (8/11/14)

The Sunday Post
Hello everyone. Welcome to The Sunday Post, a weekly meme created and hosted by Caffeinated Book Reviewer. This meme is for talking about your past week and the upcoming week. 🙂 You can read more about it here on her blog.
I was nowhere near as active on here as I hoped to be this past week. I wanted to schedule a post to come out Thursday, but by then I was too tired to write it. 😦 I guess next time I know I’m going to be busy, I’ll have to actually schedule  and write my posts a week in advance.
I finished Anna and The French Kiss very early Monday morning. I didn’t finish anything new unfortunately. It pains me to say that. I’ve been in a bit of a reading slump. I read a bit of Lola and The Boy Next Door, but so far I’m not as into it as I was with Anna. That may change though as aI read more.
Let’s see what I did do over the week.
Non Blogging Related
  • I helped out at VBS Monday-Friday, which is why I didn’t post very much other than the memes, one of which I posted late. VBS went pretty well, minus a lot of workers being sick the last day or two.
Blogging Related
This Week
Since I won’t be very busy at all this week. I will be posting:
  • The Sunday Post
  • It’s Monday! What Are You Reading?
  • Musical Mondays (#1.5, Song Portion)
  • Top Ten Tuesdays
  • Waiting On Wednesday
  • Library Book Haul
  • The Statistical Probability of Love At First Sight by Jennifer E. Smith
  • Anna and The French Kiss by Stephanie Perkins review
I will also hopefully finish reading Lola and The Boy Next Door, If I Stay and This Is What Happy Looks Like. I’m totally lacking in the reading department. 😦 That’s not good if I want to buy books next month. I have to at least make a dent in my recently purchased books. Wish me luck. Have a good week.
About Amber (YA Indulgences)

Amber is a 20-something woman who enjoys reading, writing, listening to music and taking walks. She has a book blog called YA Indulgences . She is still trying to figure out what she's doing with her life, but she's confident that time will tell. In the meantime she's heading towards the goal of becoming a renowned blogger. View all posts by Amber (YA Indulgences)

One response to “The Sunday Post (#3) (8/11/14)

Leave a Reply

