Cover Wednesday (#1)

Hey guys. 🙂 Here is finally my second feature for YA Indulgences. It is simply called “Cover Wednesday”. I’ve tried to come up with a cool and clever name for it, but have failed to do so. Maybe it will come later. *crosses fingers*
This is a feature I have been wanting to start since I began my blog weeks ago. Basically every Wednesday I’ll feature three covers that I absolutely love. Occasionally I may even feature covers that I don’t love and why. I’m not sure yet. All three of my cover selections for this week will be from this year.
 Let’s get started!
1. Since You've Been Gone
Since You’ve Been Gone‘s cover completely enticed me the first time I saw it. I love the font. The photograph is gorgeous. You can tell by the cover there’s a bit of a friendship aspect. It also just makes this book feel like such a great summer read.

 

2.To all the boys I've loved before
I love how the font is in cursive for the title. It really makes sense to me since this book is going to be about letters and when I think of letters, I think of cursive writing. I like that this cover makes it easy to picture what the girl looks like, what she’s doing when she writes the letters, etc. It looks like such a natural photograph. It’s just a really nice, feminine cover and it’s been one of my favorites since I’ve seen it.

 

3. Everything
For my third and final cover, I chose “Everything Leads To You”. I love a few things about this cover. The first is, of course, the font. I like how it takes over the entire cover, but doesn’t distract from the cover art. I love the city in the background. The girl in the cover makes me interested in the book. I finally love all of the shades of orange and pink.
If you would like to check out these books you can go click the Goodreads links below. 🙂
Since You’ve Been Gone
To All The Boys I’ve Loved Before
Everything Leads To You
That’s it for this week. What are some of your favorite book covers?
About Amber (YA Indulgences)

Amber is a 20-something woman who enjoys reading, writing, listening to music and taking walks. She has a book blog called YA Indulgences . She is still trying to figure out what she's doing with her life, but she's confident that time will tell. In the meantime she's heading towards the goal of becoming a renowned blogger. View all posts by Amber (YA Indulgences)

5 responses to “Cover Wednesday (#1)

Leave a Reply

