Top Ten Tuesday – Top 10 Books I Must Read (#4)

Hello everyone. πŸ™‚ It’s Top Ten Tuesday, created by The Broke and The Bookish. This week’s top ten list is “Books that people have been telling me that I must read”. I had a hard time coming up with this list, funnily enough since I haven’t read nearly as many books as I wish I had. As a result, I had to actually ask a friend to recommend books so I would actually have possibly tenΒ selections this time! Otherwise there would have only been five. πŸ™‚ Here are my selections.
Β 
  1. Harry Potter
    • -A couple friends told me before that I needed to read this series and I would like it. Maybe one day, when I’m in a magic, wizard boarding school kind of mood. πŸ˜‰
  2. The Hunger Games
    • -This is one of those “Oh, everyone’s read it, you have to read it too” series.
  3. Anna and The French Kiss (read)
    • -I actually have read this book recently so I can cross it off the list.
  4. Lola and The Boy Next Door
    • -I’m in the middle of reading this book so I’ll be able to cross it off soon.
  5. If I Stay
    • -A few people online have been saying to read this book. I had started it last month, but got stuck.
  6. Divergent series
    • This is one of the series recommended by said friend above. I have the first book, but I haven’t read it quite yet. It’s a bit long and part of a series, so I don’t want to read it right now.
  7. The Mortal Instruments
    • This is a series I’ve been really wanting to read, but just haven’t yet.
  8. The Infernal Devices
    • Ditto to the above.
  9. 50 Shades of Grey
    • This one was just recommended to me on a Facebook post. I believe I am going to have to past on this series. πŸ™‚ It’s not my genre of choice or interest. Haha.

I don’t know guys. I guess I’m just destined to never be able to list ten selections for Top Ten Tuesday. Ah, oh well. Β I have also noticed a lot of my Top Ten posts have over lapping books. I think it’s a sign I need to read much more.
Let me know what books you guys have been told you “need” to read in the comment sections. πŸ™‚
Β 
About Amber (YA Indulgences)

Amber is a 20-something woman who enjoys reading, writing, listening to music and taking walks. She has a book blog called YA Indulgences . She is still trying to figure out what she's doing with her life, but she's confident that time will tell. In the meantime she's heading towards the goal of becoming a renowned blogger. View all posts by Amber (YA Indulgences)

6 responses to “Top Ten Tuesday – Top 10 Books I Must Read (#4)

  • Erin

    I was told to read a lot of those books, too. I made the decision to read Divergent on my own though, and The Hunger Games was a book I had to read for class. lol

    Like

  • Reviews from a Bookworm

    Haha, good decision on 50 Shades… that book is AWFUL! The Hunger Games and Harry Potter are musts! You must read them!! πŸ˜‰ Divergent… I LOVED book one, but book 2 was just okay for me and 3 just ruined the whole series for me. I can’t, in good conscience, recommend it.

    Like

    • Amber (YA Indulgences)

      That’s what I figured. Lol. Not to mention I don’t generally read that genre. πŸ˜› I was just telling someone last night I hadn’t read The Hunger Games, they said they think I’m the only one they knows that hasn’t read it. πŸ™‚ I definitely want to read the book, I just have about 20 others I need to read first. Haha.

      That’s what I heard about the second book too, I don’t want to get into a series where each book is just..worse than the previous. Have you read the fourth one?

      Thanks for stopping by. ❀

      Like

  • TheBookishOwl

    Ok, YOU NEED TO READ ALL OF THESE BOOKS RIGHT NOW!!!!!! But, good call on 50 Shades of Grey. I haven’t read it but I keep seeing stuff on Tumblr how it isn’t really a BDSM relationship but a glorification of domestic abuse. πŸ™‚

    Like

    • Amber (YA Indulgences)

      I read If I Stay Friday! πŸ™‚ And started Where She Went. I would read them all right now, but, uh, you see, other books have priority over these ones. Haha. I read Anna and I’m almost done with Lola.

      Yeah, I’ve read 50 Shades doesn’t show a good portrayal of a BDSM relationship at all. It’s more like, abusive.

      Thanks for stopping by! πŸ™‚

      Like

Leave a Reply

