Top Ten Tuesday – Top Ten Books I Really Want To Read But Don’t Own Yet (#5)

 
TTT
Hey guys. It’s Tuesday and with it comes Top Ten Tuesday. TTT is a weekly meme created and hosted at The Broke and The Bookish. Every week there is a new Top Ten list for bloggers. You can find more out here.
 
Yes! Finally a top ten list I can actually fully complete! It was so hard to narrow down my answers, hence the “Bonus” listed at the bottom. 🙂 I’m so excited! This week’s list is “Top Ten Books I Really Want To Read But Don’t Own Yet”. Story of my life. In no particular order:
 
Top Ten Books I Really Want To Read But Don’t Own Yet:
FangirlFangirl by Rainbow Rowell
As a semi writer as well as fanfiction reader, I was immediately longing to read this book! If not for the summary, for the cover alone. It’s just perfect. I love it so much. I remember first seeing it a couple years ago and I just loved the cover. Unfortunately I didn’t want to pay $17.99 for it so I never got around to buying it. But I’m going to get it next month. I loved Eleanor and Park so I’m ecstatic to read Fangirl.
 
 
16143347We Were Liars by E. Lockhart
I’ll admit it, I want to read this book due to all the hype it’s getting. I’ve tried to read as little as I can with how spoiler prone I tend to be. 🙂 Especially since I heard readers are best going in without knowing anything. I intend on getting this one next month!
 
 
 
To all the boys I've loved beforeTo All The Boys I’ve Loved Before by Jenny Han
I’ve mentioned this book several times on my blog and others. I am completely obsessed. I read the first paragraph on a blog and fell even deeper in love than I was before. 
 
 
 
 
Since You've Been GoneSince You’ve Been Gone by Morgan Matson
Once again, I have mentioned this book so many times it’s ridiculous. Words will never do enough justice to describe how completely excited I am to read this book. I think this could be the most horribly written book (as if, I’ve heard very good things about Morgan Matson) and I would love it simply because the cover is gorgeous! And it has a lot of pages. 
 
 
IslaHappilyEverAfterSmallIsla and The Happily Ever After by Stephanie Perkins
Ah, Isla. I am so excited to read her story in the last installment of Anna and The French Kiss. I feel like I’ll relate most to her since she’s not quite as…sure of where she’s going in life and doesn’t tend to stick out much.
 
 
 
 
Geography
The Geography of You and Me by Jennifer E. Smith
I have read The Statistical Probability of Love at First Sight which I really enjoyed. I know it’s unpopular opinion, but so far I think I prefer Jennifer E. Smith to Stephanie Perkins. Or maybe it’s a tie, who knows? What I love about this book is that it takes place in New York where I desperately want to visit. This book reminds me of Statistical Probaility because like Hadley and Oliver, Lucy and Owen meet and connected in only hours. This books sounds incredibly amazing. Plus there is stargazing, which I love! I can’t wait to read this book.
 
 
ChanceThe Chance You Won’t Return by Annie Cardi
The Chance You Won’t Return is a book I’ve been interested in sinceI saw it in Barnes and Noble. It revolves around a girl whose mother thinks she’s Amelia Earhart. I’m interested in seeing how the girl deals with her mother’s mental illness and finding out what is is about Amelia Earhart that has her mother so caught up. In a way it sounds like the musical Next To Normal with the mother having a mental illness.
 
 
StrangeThe Strange and Beautiful Sorrows of Ava Lavender by Leslve Walto
I don’t know what I love more, the cover or the title. I mean seriously, look at that cover. It’s gorgeous, right? Right. That was not a question but a well known fact. The title reminds me of The Time Traveler’s Wife and The Curious Case of Benjamin Button. I really like stories with names in them. From what I’ve heard, this story actually focuses on two other characters before ever getting to Ava herself. I LOVE THAT. I love multi generational stories. The Strange and Beautiful Sorrows of Ava Lavender is also a magical realism story, something I haven’t really read much, if any of, so that’s exciting.
 
 
AriAristotle and Dante Discover The Secrets of The Universe by Benjamin Alire Saenz
I’ve heard good things about this book. The story revolves around two teens named Aristotle and Dante who meet at a swimming connection and go on to have a connection with each other. The first thing that stuck out to be about this book is the title. I mean, Aristotle was a Greek Philosopher. Dante was a poet. I kind of like philosophy, I like poetry. For the title alone I’m fascinated with this book. Please let there be stargazing scenes. I like titles that involve the universe too (ie. The Fault In Our Stars).
 
 
AskAsk The Passengers by A.S. King
The title immediately caught my attention. I remember seeing this in Barnes and Noble, I wanted to read it just because of the title and cover. I don’t even think I read the summary to find out what it’s about there. I’m interested in this book because Astrid has a secret that she can’t tell anyone about – except passengers on the airplanes that fly above her head. I feel this may be a bit of an emotional read, but maybe I’ll get lucky and it won’t be too sad.

I couldn’t stop at only ten. 🙂
Honorable Mentions!
  1. Duff: The Designated Ugly Fat Friend by Kody Keplinger
  2. Falling Into Place by Amy Zhang
  3. Amy and Roger’s Epic Detour by Mortan Matson
  4. The Probability of Miracles by Wendy Wunder
  5. The Museum of Intangible Things by Wendy Wunder
  6. Dangerous Boys by Abigail Haas (and Dangerous Girls)
  7. Exile by Kevin Emerson
  8. Say What You Will by Cammie McGovern
  9. This Song Will Save Your Life by Leila Sales
  10. Let’s Get Lost by Adi Alsaid
  11. Don’t Look Back by Jennifer L. Armentrout
  12. Fan Art by Sarah Tragay
  13. The Break-Up Artist by Philip Siegal

Okay, so that was a lot longer than it usually is. Haha… That was a ridiculous amount of books. Crazy thing is, that’s not even half of the books I want. 😦 I could have added so many more.
I thought I would add the honorable mentions because I’ve talked about selections 3-5 in the Top Ten list so much. I am absolutely buying at least the top ten books next month. I have to. I can’t fight this feeling any longer.  
Well that’s my Top Ten List, feel free to share the link to your list or some books you need to desperately obtain.
About Amber (YA Indulgences)

Amber is a 20-something woman who enjoys reading, writing, listening to music and taking walks. She has a book blog called YA Indulgences . She is still trying to figure out what she's doing with her life, but she's confident that time will tell. In the meantime she's heading towards the goal of becoming a renowned blogger. View all posts by Amber (YA Indulgences)

21 responses to “Top Ten Tuesday – Top Ten Books I Really Want To Read But Don’t Own Yet (#5)

Leave a Reply

