Liebster Award Nomination (Questions + Answers)

So I found out Gloria @Gloriatheviolinist nominated me for the Liebster Award. Thanks Gloria!  🙂 That’s kind of awesome and completely unexpected. Basically this is a blog award the bloggers give new bloggers. After being nominated you can nominate others.
This is how it works:
1. Link and thank the person who nominated you
2. Answer the eleven questions they asked.
3. Nominate eleven bloggers that have less than 200 followers.
4. Ask them eleven questions and let them know you’ve nominated them.

My answers to Gloria’s questions:
1. If there was one book that you could turn into a movie, which one would it be ?
Now let’s see, would I have complete control over this movie? Haha. It would be made just like I want it, right? I’d hate for one of my favorite books to have a horrible movie adaption. This is a hard decision, I would pick The Statistical Probability of Love At First Sight by Jennifer E. Smith probably.
2. If you could meet one character from a book, who would it be ?
If I could meet one character from a book, I would meet Veronica Mars from The Thousand-Dollar Tan Line (Veronica Mars (#1). Ha, that’s kind of cheating because I haven’t read the book and it’s based off a TV show.
3. If you had to go live on an abandoned island, and you could take one author with you that would write books for you, who would you take ?
I would take Jennifer E. Smith! Or John Green.
4. If you could become one book character, who would it be ?
Oh gosh, I would become…Mia from If I Stay. She’s amazing at the cello which I’m so jealous of.
5. What is your favourite fictional world ?
I do not have one. I don’t read books that involve fictional worlds. Haha.
6. Where do you like reading the most ?
I like reading in my room.
7. What language(s) do you read in ?
English.
8. How many hours a week do you spend reading ?
Maybe seven or eight. Possibly more. 
9. Do your parents ever tell you that you read to much ?
No.
10. ebook, paperback or hardback ?
Paperback cost wise, hardback bookshelf wise.
11. What do you prefer to read on other blogs ? Reviews, challenges, tags,… ?
Review and features are my favorites. 🙂

Nominated Bloggers:

Lauren @bookmarklit 

Jancee @JanceeReads 

April @Bookishlyspeaking 

Fionnuala @Books For Birds Blog 

Anya @Confessions of a Teenage Book-Girl

Most of the bloggers I follow are already established and have more than 200 followers. So I kind of had issues coming up with eleven people. Haha. If anyone has any to recommend, feel free to comment them below. 🙂

My questions for the nominated bloggers are:
1. How long have you been blogging?
2. If you could only read one book, what would it be?
3. What is your most anticipated book release this year?
4. What is one book you’re looking forward to next year?
5. Do you set any yearly goals in your book reading?
6. How many books would you say you buy in a year?
7. Do you believe in book buying bans?
8. Would/Do you ever buy doubles of books?
9. What is your favorite thing about blogging?
10. How much time do you spend blogging and interacting with others in the blogosphere?
11. Where do you purchase the majority of your books?
About Amber (YA Indulgences)

Amber is a 20-something woman who enjoys reading, writing, listening to music and taking walks. She has a book blog called YA Indulgences . She is still trying to figure out what she's doing with her life, but she's confident that time will tell. In the meantime she's heading towards the goal of becoming a renowned blogger. View all posts by Amber (YA Indulgences)

7 responses to “Liebster Award Nomination (Questions + Answers)

  • Gloria

    I love Mia from if I stay !
    Do you play the cello ? 🙂 I think it’s amazing how the music is described in the book. I can’t wait to see the movie !!

    Like

  • bookmarklit

    Thank you for the nomination! I already made my post for a past nomination, but I figured I would answer your questions here anyway!
    1. I’ve been blogging since mid-July
    2. Eeek this is hard. The one book I would read would probably be Looking for Alaska. The one series would definitely be Harry Potter.
    3. Honestly I don’t follow book releases too closely. I’m always catching up on my TBR and don’t normally read books when they first come out. My answer for this though would have to be the final Pretty Little Liars book, which is coming in December.
    4. John Green has a new book coming out next year supposedly but there’s only the name, no release date, and no cover.
    5. This is the first year. I set a goal to read 20 books and I’ve doubled it with 40! Book blogging has definitely changed my reading habits for the better. I think next year my goal will be more like 100 books.
    6. Honestly I don’t even want to think about it! WAY too many.
    7. Yeah unfortunately. I think it’s a good way to catch up on books you already have and need to read. I have so many books I’ve bought and haven’t even come close to reading yet, some as far back as from before 2009. I am going on a book buying ban for the middle to end of Sept. for that reason.
    8. Nope, I don’t. I would rather spend my money on buying unique books; I don’t need double copies cluttering my shelves!
    9. I love learning about new books through other blogs.
    10. It’s all still new to me and very fresh, so I literally spend as many hours as possible reading, writing, following other bloggers’ posts, etc.
    11. Amazon or Barnes & Noble. Sometimes (as much as possible) I also go to used book stores.

    Liked by 1 person

    • Amber (YA Indulgences)

      Haha, oh. Well thanks! 🙂 I read Looking For Alaska a few weeks ago. I really liked it too. It’s so hard to keep up with new releases and then past releases. I always have to decide to buy new releases or past releases. It never ends. Haha.

      Oh my gosh! I didn’t know that’s the last book ever for the series. I’ve only read the first one but I’ve been debating on buying 2-10 (at least). I follow the tv show though. Do you watch it? I’ve heard John Green has a new book coming out too. I’m excited for that.

      I can see book buying bans a good thing. Or at least a limit to the number of books/money spent on books.

      i try to spend a bit of time in blogosphere as well.

      I buy a lot of my books from Amazon and Barnes and Noble. I’m looking to buy from BookOutlet and Thriftbooks too since I’ve heard good things.

      Great answers!

      Like

Leave a Reply

