Wondrous Covers Wednesday (#4) (9/3/14)

Wondrous Covers Wednesday (#4)

It’s Wondrous Covers Wednesday. This is a feature at YA Indulgences where I show off three book covers that I really like.

 

Don't Look Back
Don’t Look Back by Jennifer L. Armentrout
I love this cover. The reflection makes me interested in the story since it’s not the same as the girl’s current position. The whole cover has a sort of Victorian, portrait feel which I really love. I love the background of it. The font is done well too, I like the title font.

 

No Place to Fall
No Place To Fall by Jaye Robin Brown
The thing that sticks out to me about this cover is the map. I like it’s done. It reminds me of Let’s Get Lost’s cover, but instead of seeing the map from above, the map here is shown in a bird’s eye view. I really like the heart tack on it. I like the font, but it’s not my favorite.

 

Falling Into Place
Falling Into Place by Amy Zhang
I initially didn’t like the cover of this book which was disappointing because I love the premise of Falling Into Place. After a closer look though, I realized I do in fact love it. The background is made up various mathematical equations and knowing their connection to the story, I really fangirled over it. As if that wasn’t enough, the whole time I was looking at the cover, I hadn’t realized the road at the beginning of the font, I had actually thought it was part of a zipper. 🙂 And I didn’t notice the car at the end of it. Again, knowing the connection this has to the story, I’m just like “Oh my gosh, that’s genius”. I only just noticed the hand at the end the other day. I love the font for the title so much. The whole cover is really creative and genius. I adore it so much. Needless to say this is my favorite one.

Those are my favorite covers of week. 🙂 What are some of yours?
About Amber (YA Indulgences)

Amber is a 20-something woman who enjoys reading, writing, listening to music and taking walks. She has a book blog called YA Indulgences . She is still trying to figure out what she's doing with her life, but she's confident that time will tell. In the meantime she's heading towards the goal of becoming a renowned blogger. View all posts by Amber (YA Indulgences)

5 responses to “Wondrous Covers Wednesday (#4) (9/3/14)

Leave a Reply

