Stacking The Shelves (#4)

STS
Stacking The Shelves is a weekly meme hosted at Tynga’s Reviews. This is where you share books you’ve bought, borrowed, won, or been given.
Yes, it’s serious now. My Stacking The Shelves books actually required their own post this week rather than simply sharing my books on The Sunday Post. Otherwise it would have never ended.
Because pictures make everything better.
Compiled_Book_Haul
Yes, I did go insane this month.
Here’s The List:
Bought
The Time Traveler’s Wife by Audrey Niffenegger
The Lovely Bones by Alice Sebold
High Fidelity by Nick Hornby
A Long Way Down by Nick Hornby
Slam by Nick Hornby
About A Boy by Nick Hornby
Shanghai Girls by Lisa See
The Absolutely True Diary of a Part-Time Indian
The Hunger Games by Suzanne Collins
A Great and Terrible Beauty by Libba Bray
The Sisterhood of The Traveling Pants by Ann Brashares
Keeping The Moon by Sarah Dessen
Teen Idol by Meg Cabot
TTYL by Lauren Myracle
The Secret Diary of Laura Palmer by Jennifer Lynch
Uglies by Scott Westerfeld
The Graveyard Book by Neil Gaiman
Stargirl by Jerry Spinelli
Ella Enchanted by Gail Carson Levine
Jane Eyre by Charlotte Bronte
The Crucible by Arthur Miller
Works of Alfred Tennyson
The Vow by Kim Carpenter
We Were Liars by E. Lockhart
Let’s Get Lost by Adi Alsaid
Fangirl by Rainbow Rowell
Duff: The Designated Ugly Fat Friend by Kody Keplinger
It’s Kind Of A Funny Story by Ned Vizzini
The Sky Is Everywhere by Jandy Nelson
A Little Something Different by Sandy Hall
The Sweet Far Thing (Gemma Doyle #2) by Libba Bray
My Sister’s Keeper by Jodi Picoult
Memoirs of A Geisha by Arthur Golden
Room  by Emma Donoghue
Two-Way Street by Lauren Barnholdt
The Curious Incident of the Dog in the Night-Time by Mark Haddon
The Truth About Forever by Sarah Dessen
This Lullaby by Sarah Dessen
Just Listen by Sarah Dessen
Along For The Ride by Sarah Dessen
Burn For Burn (#1) by Jenny Han and Siobhan Vivian.
Amy and Roger’s Epic Detour by Morgan Matson
Amelia Anne is Dead and Gone by Kat Rosenfield
Cinder (Lunar Chronicles #1) by Marissa Meyer
Scarlet (Lunar Chronicles #2) by Marissa Meyer
Of Poseidon by Anna Banks
Of Triton by Anna Banks
Beautiful by Amy Reed
Over You by Amy Reed
Meant To Be by Lauren Morrill
The Tragedy Paper by Elizabeth LaBan
Lovely, Dark and Deep by Amy McNamara
Beastly by Alex Flinn
Warm Bodies by Isaac Marion
Memoirs Of A Teenage Amnesiac by Gabrielle Zevin
This Song Will Save Your Life by Leila Sales
My Name Is Memory by Ann Brashares
Borrowed:
The Truth About Alice by Jennifer Mathieu
Reality Boy by A.S. King
The Impossible Knife of Memory by Laurie Halse Andersen
The Chance You Won’t Return by Annie Cardi
Side Effects May Vary by Julie Murphy
The first stack are books I bought last night at the Friends of the Library book sale. It was the preview sale for only the “Friends” and whoever wanted to pay $5, so I did. 🙂 I was ecstatic to find The Time Traveler’s Wife in such pretty hardback form. Neil Gaiman and Lisa See were two authors I was hoping to find books from and I did! I’ve heard great things about Ella Enchanted and I liked the movie so I had to get that book.
The vertical ones next to those are from Amazon. I finally have Fangirl, We Were Liars and Let’s Get Lost. Yay.
The horizontal stack are the Thrift Books I’ve received so far, I have six more coming.
The vertical stack on top of those are the library books I checked out.
The bottom book on the last stack, “My Name Is Memory”, is just a book I bought from the library Thursday. The books from Memoirs of a Geisha to The Curious Incident Of The Dog In The Nighttime are from the Friends of The Library sale today. I was surprised to find that many books. I’m really looking forward to Room.
The woman listing the prices (for me to buy them) was talking about how she really liked The Curious Incident, Memoirs of a Geisha, My Sister’s Keeper and Room.
I’ve read My Sister’s Keeper and I actually own it in paperback, but I wasn’t going to pass up the chance of getting a hardback for only $2.
I was so excited to find all of those Nick Hornby books, The Time Traveler’s Wife, My Sister’s Keeper, Keeping The Moon and The Hunger Games. I’ve also read The Time Traveler’s Wife and own it in paperback, but again, I wasn’t going to pass up that copy. It’s so gorgeous. All of my Friends of The Library purchases were between $1-2 so I went a bit crazy…
I decided I really need to read Sarah Dessen hence those books. 🙂 It’s so great that Keeping The Moon was one of her books I hadn’t purchased this month, but then I found it! Amazingly, that was the only Sarah Dessen book that I saw there.
I am so happy to finally have the first two books in the Lunar Chronicles (Cinder and Scarlet) and the Syrena Legacy (Of Poseidon and Of Triton). I’ve been wanting to read both series for a long time.
Okay, well that’s all I have to say about this whole book haul. 🙂 Tell me what you got this week.
About Amber (YA Indulgences)

Amber is a 20-something woman who enjoys reading, writing, listening to music and taking walks. She has a book blog called YA Indulgences . She is still trying to figure out what she's doing with her life, but she's confident that time will tell. In the meantime she's heading towards the goal of becoming a renowned blogger. View all posts by Amber (YA Indulgences)

8 responses to “Stacking The Shelves (#4)

Leave a Reply

