Stacking The Shelves (#5)

STSStacking The Shelves is a weekly meme hosted at Tynga’s Reviews. This is where you share books you’ve bought, borrowed, won, or been given.
 
This week Ik received the last of my books in the mail that I ordered a couple weeks ago. 🙂 I got packages from Book Depository, Thrift Books and a book I won in a giveaway! Which I hadn’t even known I won.
I got these books this week.

Stack of Books

Purchased
From Book Depository
Since You’ve Been Gone by Morgan Matson
Isla and The Happily Ever After (#3) by Stephanie Perkins
Vivian Versus The Apocalypse (#1) by Katie Coyle
Vivian Versus America (#2) by Katie Coyle
Dangerous Girls by Abigail Haas
Dangerous Boys by Abigail Haas

From Thrift Books
Fire With Fire (Burn For Burn #2) by Jenny Han and Siobhan Vivian
Thirteen Reasons Why by Jay Asher
Crazy by Amy Reed
Clean by Amy Reed
Impulse by Ellen Hopkins
The Probability of Miracles by Wendy Wunder
Nick and Norah’s Infinite Playlist by David Levithan and Rachel Cohn
Cut by Patricia McCormick
Just Listen by Sarah Dessen
Won!
Starry Night by Isabel Gillies
 I won Starry Night by Isabel Gillies from Tirzah @ The Compulsive Reader. I was thrilled to get this book. i had no idea I even won it until I emailed her. 🙂

Overall I’ve had a great book week. I’m so excited to read these books by Abigail Haas and Katie Coyle. I’ve started Dangerous Girls and it has one of the most interest openings I’ve read. I kind of read a spoiler on it though, a huge one, which kind of puts a damper on it for me but that’s fine. 🙂 I thought it was a possibility anyway. I’ve heard great things about both of these authors.
I started Just Listen last night, but i think I’m going to switch back to Dangerous Girls instead. I’m in the mood for another thriller/mystery.
What books have you guys received this week? Let me know. 🙂
About Amber (YA Indulgences)

Amber is a 20-something woman who enjoys reading, writing, listening to music and taking walks. She has a book blog called YA Indulgences . She is still trying to figure out what she's doing with her life, but she's confident that time will tell. In the meantime she's heading towards the goal of becoming a renowned blogger. View all posts by Amber (YA Indulgences)

11 responses to “Stacking The Shelves (#5)

  • Hilda @ Catch the Lune

    Wow! So many great books, Amber! ❤ Since You've Been Gone sounds amazing. Isla and the Happily Ever After is just… *sighs dreamily* I liked Thirteen Reasons Why, and I hope you'll enjoy it too! Just Listen is actually one of my favorites. The premise is so simple yet there's something very cute about the story. 🙂

    Happy reading! 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

    • Amber (YA Indulgences)

      Thank you! A lot of these I’ve been wanting to read for awhile, while others I only recently found out about (Abigail Haas and Katie Coyle’s books in general). 🙂 I’m sure they won’t disappoint.

      That’s great to hear about Isla! It’s sixth or seventh on my list of books to read. Haha.

      Just Listen seems like a cute book so far, maybe a little predictable, but that’s fine. 🙂 I’m always up for cute, simple, romance YA books.

      And you as well. 🙂 Thanks for stopping by.

      Like

  • thebookramble

    So many great books this week! Isla and the Happily Ever After is one of my favourites, it’s super adorable! I wasn’t such a fan of Crazy or (and I seem to be the odd one out) Thirteen Reasons Why. They’re both good, just no my cup of tea I guess. Enjoy!!

    Liked by 1 person

    • Amber (YA Indulgences)

      Yay, I’m hearing such good things about Isla, I can’t wait to read it (though technically I can, but you know).

      Oh really? Aw, that’s too bad. I suppose not everyone has the same taste though. 🙂 I know I wasn’t crazy about Lola and The Boy Next Door. Thanks! I’m sure I will.

      Like

  • The Sunday Post (#9) | Young Adult Indulgences

    […] you read my Stacking The Shelves post for this week, you would know that I got the last of my books this week! Yay! Feel free to […]

    Like

  • shannonmiz

    Wow, tons of great books! I definitely need to get Vivian Verses America (so I can read them back to back!) and Dangerous Girls is SO good, but that really stinks about the spoiler. UGH, people! Hope you enjoy them all though, such a great haul!

    Liked by 1 person

    • Amber (YA Indulgences)

      Definitely! Even though I’m a Christian and this book is sort of eh against Christianity, or super super radical ones and this twisted church, I am so excited to read these two books.

      Oh the spoiler was my fault. 😦 I always tend to…google the books I’m reading and I clicked on this message board and…yeah. Ending basically revealed, but either way, I’m sure to enjoy it.

      Thanks. I hope I do too. Thanks for stopping by. 🙂

      Like

  • Crina @ReadingAddict

    So much awesomeness here! Happy reading and I hope you’ll enjoy them all! 🙂

    My STS: http://readingadd.blogspot.ro/2014/09/stacking-shelves-7.html

    Like

  • vlangloisx3

    THIS IS A LOT OF BOOKS. I’m looking forward to Dangerous Girls (as you know), and I heard Since You’ve Been Gone is really good. I want to read more by Morgan Matson, because I haven’t even picked up one of hers yet.

    Great haul!!! I hope you end up reading all of these 😀

    Like

    • Amber (YA Indulgences)

      Haha, if you think that’s a lot (which it is), you should have seen last week’s post. 🙂

      Yes, I do know, I hope we both enjoy that one.

      I’ve heard fantastic things about Morgan Matson, I have Amy and Roger’s Epic Detour.

      Thanks! I’m sure I will. 😀 All of them are pretty high on my TBR list.

      Like

Leave a Reply

