The Sunday Post (#11) + Stacking The Shelves (#7)

The Sunday PostGood evening. 🙂 It is time for The Sunday Post and Stacking The Shelves.
The Sunday Post is a weekly meme created and hosted by Kimba at Caffeinated Book Reviewer. The Sunday Post is a place to share your past and upcoming blogging week. Feel free to make it your own. For more information you can go here and to link up, here.
~Last Week on YA Indulgences~
The Sunday Post (#10) + Stacking The Shelves (#6)
Top Ten Tuesday – Top Ten Novels for People Who Like Character Driven Novels
Review: Cut by Patricia McCormick
Waiting On Wednesday (#9)
Wondrous Covers Wednesday (#8)
Amber’s Rambles – Book Buying Bans, Binges, and Budgets Part 1

 ~This Week on YA Indulgences~
The Sunday Post (#11)
Seven Deadly Sins Tag (Monday)
Review: The Chance You Won’t Return by Annie Cardi
Top Ten Tuesday – Ten Places Books Have Made Me Want To Visit (whether fictional or real)
Review: Nick and Norah’s Infinite Playlist by David Levithan and Rachel Cohn
Waiting On Wednesday (#10)
Wondrous Covers Wednesday (#9) – Music Theme
Review: Stargirl by Jerry Spinelli
Amber’s Rambles – Book Buying Bans, Binges, and Budgets Part 2 (Bans)
Featured Fairytale Friday

 ~Possibilities~
Review: Flawless (Pretty Little Liars #2) by Sara Shepard

~Blogging Changes~
I am changing Featured Fairytale Friday to a bi-monthly feature rather than weekly. I’ll be alternating Musical Monday with FFF. Therefore, during weeks I don’t have Musical Monday (another bi-weekly feature), I will do FFF. This will hopefully leave room to do Friday reviews as well, like I’ve been wanting to. There will be FFF this week though.

~Around The Blogosphere~
This is a new addition to The Sunday Post for me, I’ve seen it in other features and other Sunday Posts, so I thought I’d give it a try. 🙂 This will mostly list discussion topics as I love those.
Amber explains why she doesn’t do memes.
Cait talks about how she sucks at explaining how much she loves certain books.
Lauren asks how do you buy books and in what format.

~Reading Wise~
I finished The Chance You Won’t Return by Annie Cardi finally. 🙂
I started Nick and Norah’s Infinite Playlist by David Levitha and Rachel Cohn and Stargirl by Jerry Spinelli. I’m really close to finishing both, so hopefully I’ll finish reading those tomorrow. I then want to read Flawless by Sara Shepard and Kiss of Broken Glass by Madeleine Kuderick.
I intend on eventually getting back to Dangerous Girls by Abigail Haas and Just Listen by Sarah Dessen.

~Everything Else~
Let’s see, I discovered Are You Afraid of The Dark? on Youtube, an old 90s kids scary series, that I never caught during the initial run because a) I wasn’t born when it first premiered (in 90) and b) I was never really into scary shows as a kid. I’m still not… I really like this show though. 🙂
I turned 23 yesterday! It’s still as unbelievable as I said it was on my Twitter. For the past five or six years, I really haven’t felt that much older. There’s a pressure to be further ahead in life than I am (graduated, moved out, steady income, being an adult basically) for sure.
It was a low key event though with just dinner, cake, and a card with some money last night. 🙂 (Bookstore here I go! Just kidding…maybe).
I’m looking to buy a couple of these invisible book “shelves” this week.
I never heard anything back from Barnes and Noble which is just frustrating, so I’ll be applying to the bank tomorrow. Wish me luck.

STSStacking The Shelves is a weekly meme hosted at Tynga’s Reviews where bloggers can share what they have bought, borrowed, won or received book wise that week. 🙂 You can link up here.
I went to the library where I returned almost all my books from last week, even though I didn’t read two of them and checked out six more. 🙂 I also bought three at the library’s book store for only $5.50.
~Purchased~
Pride and Prejudice by Jane Austen
Emma by Jane Austen
A Million Little Pieces by James Frey

~Borrowed~
Rumble by Ellen Hopkins
–This sounds so great. I love novels involving loss and questions and religion, plus it’s told in poetry.
Kiss of Broken Glass by Madeleine Kuderick
–This is another novel told in poetry. After reading Cut, I can’t wait to read another novel involving a psych ward like this one.
Forgive Me, Leonard Peacock by Matthew Quick
–I’ve heard about this one a little bit on the blogosphere but not a whole lot. I’m so interested in finding out more about Leonard Peacock and the four friends he wants to say goodbye to.
Flawless (Pretty Little Liars #2) by Sara Shepard
–I’m excited to finally continue this series after so many months.
Aristotle and Dante Discover The Secrets of The Universe by Benjamin Alire Sáenz 
–I’m excited for this because it mentions the universe, which I love, gives off the slighest The Fault In Our Stars vibe and it reminds me of Bare: A Pop Opera. 🙂
A Midsummer’s Nightmare by Kody Keplinger
–I love a good old fashioned, family drama Young Adult novel, The main character sounds like a party girl, which I also like to see.

~Weekly Poem~

Daffodils by William Woodsworth
I wandered lonely as a cloud
That floats on high o’er vales and hills,
When all at once I saw a crowd,
A host, of golden daffodils;
Beside the lake, beneath the trees,
Fluttering and dancing in the breeze.
Continuous as the stars that shine
And twinkle on the milky way,
They stretched in never-ending line
Along the margin of a bay:
Ten thousand saw I at a glance,
Tossing their heads in sprightly dance.
The waves beside them danced; but they
Out-did the sparkling waves in glee:
A poet could not but be gay,
In such a jocund company:
I gazed–and gazed–but little thought
What wealth the show to me had brought:
For oft, when on my couch I lie
In vacant or in pensive mood,
They flash upon that inward eye
Which is the bliss of solitude;
And then my heart with pleasure fills,
And dances with the daffodils.

~Weekly Quote~
“But I guess you don’t see the planets when you’re staring at the sun. You just get blinded.”  (Nick and Norah’s Infinite Playlist)
“You’ll know her more by your questions than by her answers. Keep looking at her long enough. One day you might see someone you know.”  (Stargirl)

 I hope everyone has a great week. Share with me how your past week has been and what books you’ve obtained! 🙂
About Amber (YA Indulgences)

Amber is a 20-something woman who enjoys reading, writing, listening to music and taking walks. She has a book blog called YA Indulgences . She is still trying to figure out what she's doing with her life, but she's confident that time will tell. In the meantime she's heading towards the goal of becoming a renowned blogger. View all posts by Amber (YA Indulgences)

2 responses to “The Sunday Post (#11) + Stacking The Shelves (#7)

Leave a Reply

