Seven Deadly Sins Tag

~The 7 Deadly Sins Tag~
Shout-out and thanks to Claire @ Bookworm Reviews for tagging me. I loved the sound of this tag and definitely wanted to show off (more or less) some books. 🙂
GREED
“What is your most inexpensive book? What is your most expensive?”
Inexpensive books:
A Million Little PiecesThe_Great_Gatsby
50 cents each from the library book store. 🙂
Most expensive:
Grimms_Complete_Fairytales_BNComplete_Fairytales_HC_AndersenComplete_Works_William_ShakespeareAlices_Adventure_In_Wonderland
$20 each from Barnes and Noble, part of their Leatherbound Collection. They were a splurge.
WRATH
“What author do you have a love/hate relationship with?”
John Green, I loved The Fault In Our Stars, I liked Looking For Alaska well enough, and I didn’t care for An Abundance of Katherines.
GLUTTONY
“What book have you devoured over and over with no shame?”
Er, Babysitter’s Club series? I haven’t really re-read any books.
Babysitters_Club
I could read those books over and over again.
SLOTH
“What books have you neglected due to laziness?”
Les_Mis_BookA_Song_of_Ice_and_FireThe_Book_Thief
If you look, you may realize all of these books are very, very long. Les Mis is 1200 pages. This is still 200 pages short of the original French version. Insanity. I originally wanted to try to read this book before the movie came out back in ’12. I figured I could read it in a week, but due to Holiday shipping and all that jazz (Chicago shout-out), I didn’t get it until Mid-January. I then began reading it, but never managed to make it past the first 60 pages. That’s not to say I didn’t enjoy it, I highly enjoyed what I read, I loved it a lot, the book was just too daunting for the time that I didn’t finish it. I really need to get back to that.
As for A Song of Ice and Fire, I picked this book after watching the series, which I love. Mostly. Anyway, like Les Mis, this book has an incredibly rare amount of pages for one book, 835. I made it to the first thirty pages (yes, I know, that’s ridiculous) before putting it away and never finishing it. Once again, I fully intend on getting back to this book. I’m just waiting for the right time. Like when I’ve finished reading all my much shorter books (ha). 🙂
Finally, The Book Thief, I discovered this after (and hearing a ton about it) the movie came out which I watched and love. I began reading The Book Thief only a few months ago and made it, I believe, 150-200 pages in. Afterwards I began getting a bit sad about reading it and again, put it away. I really loved this beginning of the book and fully intend on finishing it.
PRIDE
“What book do you talk about most in order to sound like an intellectual reader?”
Um, I really don’t have any intellectual type books so this is an n/a. 🙂 If I had to pick a couple books, I would pick the few classics I’ve read, Of Mice and Men by John Steinbeck, Fahrenheit 451 by Ray Bradbury, The Crucible by Arthur Miller, Our Town by Thorton Wilder, Long Day’s Journey Into Night by Eugene O’Neil and The Great Gatsby by F. Scott Fitzgerald, and Shakespeare. Although I don’t really talk about those to sound like an intellectual reader. 🙂
LUST
“What attributes do you find attractive in male or female characters?”
Males: Good relationship with parents, understanding, patient, some sort of creative talent (artistic, musical, literary), intelligence, sense of humor, caring and goals.
ENVY
“What book would you most likely want to receive as a gift?”
RtiesSunStrangeDon't Look BackFalling Into PlaceLandlineDamsel_Distressed
Wait, definitely that last one for sure. <3.

I tag:

Lauren @ bookmarklit

Holly @ Part of that World 

Lola @ Hit or Miss Books

About Amber (YA Indulgences)

Amber is a 20-something woman who enjoys reading, writing, listening to music and taking walks. She has a book blog called YA Indulgences . She is still trying to figure out what she's doing with her life, but she's confident that time will tell. In the meantime she's heading towards the goal of becoming a renowned blogger. View all posts by Amber (YA Indulgences)

4 responses to “Seven Deadly Sins Tag

  • shannonmiz

    Ah, The Baby-Sitter’s Club! I reread those so often that I had to buy new copies! Did you finish the series? I think I quit about 10 books from the end (because I was like, a junior in high school and it was getting silly) but now I want to finish them, for old time’s sake!

    Those Leatherbound books are gorgeous! Definitely worth the splurge. And someone definitely should buy you Rites of Passage, it is SO good. I am reading I’ll Give You the Sun now, and so far am enjoying it!

    Such a fun list 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

    • Amber (YA Indulgences)

      I always read them out of order, I could never get my hands on the entire series. 😦 I don’t have any anymore though, with the exception of a super special I bought. I read the majority of them. I’d love to get a copy of them! Haha, I have no shame reading those books…even though I began reading them when I was eight or nine…

      They are so pretty! I want a few more (that I actually want to read) and the rest just to have them all!

      Oh my goshhh! I’m DYING to get my hands on Rites of Passage and I’ll Give You the Sun. I totally would buy Rites of Passage, but, er, I just spent $15 at another book store. Half off sale. Best thing ever. Or the worst. I mean, yeah,

      I bought two books (among others) I won’t read because I don’t have a previous book but…whatever, They were Mockingjay and the Fourth Sisterhood of The Traveling Pants books,

      I haven’t read The Hunger Games and don’t have Catching Fire. I read Sisterhood of The Traveling Pants years ago. So now I have 1, 2, and 4…The first two are in paperbacks. Mismatching formatted books is the worst!

      Thank you! And thanks for stopping by. 🙂

      Like

Leave a Reply

