Top Ten Tuesday – Top Ten Places I’d Love To Visit (or live)

Top Ten TuesdayToday’s list is a day late because I won’t have internet until the 23rd or 24th, I’m currently at the library now writing this up. Well, actually I already wrote this up Monday night (the actual TTT), but of course, I decided to wait until later Tuesday to post it…and found out the internet was turned off. So…yes.
Top Ten Tuesday is a weekly meme hosted by The Broke and The Bookish. Every week there will be a new list for book bloggers to participate in.
Today’s Top Ten Tuesday is one of my favorite ones yet, it’s all about traveling. This week’s Top Ten list is:
The Top Ten Places You Want To Visit (Fictional or real)
I’ve always had a strong desire to travel, but have never really gotten the chance to go see the world outside the United States, unless you count Mexico. A day trip from when my family and I were visiting other family in Arizona and decided to go there. I don’t even remember the trip enough for it to really count as I was only eight or nine. I had a little trouble thinking of places from books that I want to go, but once I got started, the answers kept coming. ๐Ÿ™‚ It was really fun to put together. Most of my answers are real places with a couple of them, not so much.
  1. Paris (Anna and The French Kiss)
    • This one doesn’t even need an explanation, first of all, it’s Paris. Who doesn’t want to visit Paris? Anna experiencing Paris for the first time is basically the highlight of the book for me. I loved hearing about the cinemas, the little shops, the stores, everything. It was just so magical.
  2. London (The Statistical Probability of Love at First Sight)
    • I’ve been wanting to go to London for years and not just because they have the West End, although that’s a huge part. I’d also settle for just a flight to London if it meant conversing with someone such as Oliver for the entire flight. *Swoon* Like with Anna and the French Kiss, I loved seeing Hadley go through London. Finding love in such a city justโ€ฆah, *swoon*, movie worthy.
  3. Amsterdam, Germany (The Fault In Our Stars)
    • You may see a trend, if there’s a romance in the city, I definitely want to be there lest I miss my chance at finding my one true love who just so happens to have a foreign accent. This one’s different from the previous two because our main characters, Hazel Grace and Augustus Waters travel to Amsterdam to meet the author of The Infernal Affliction which is so meaningful to the two. And what better reason is there to go to a foreign country than to meet the author who’s written your favorite book ever? Their scene are all just so magical in Amsterdam.
  4. New York City (Where She Wentย  and Nick and Norah’s Infinite Playlist)
    • As if BEA, RENT and Broadway weren’t enough of a reason to go to New York, these two books definitely made me long for visiting and experiencing and possibly living in the big city. I loved how New York City is described in Where She Went, especially when the main character, Adam, is walking through it all. *sighs* And again, there’s romance there! You don’t get much better than a little romance in a foreign city.
  5. Massachusetts (We Were Liars)
    • Now this one may seem a bit odd, but I’d love to visit the island where the Liars vacation in the summer. It sounds really mysterious and sort of eerie and a tad bit creepy. I’d love to see the entire layout of the place.
  6. Rosewood, Pennsylvania (Pretty Little Liars)
    • Yes, some of these answers are becoming a bit less magical, one could say. ๐Ÿ™‚ I love small towns in fiction, Stars Hollow from Gilmore Girls, Tree Hill from One Tree Hill, Twin Peaks? Yes, please. I guess there is something magical about these fictional towns though.
  7. Greece (Sisterhood of The Traveling Pants)
    • In the movie, Greece was so beautiful which just made me want to go to Greece more than the book did.
  8. Ireland (Notes from A Spinning Planet: Ireland)
    • Ireland really just appeals to me after reading this book years ago.
  9. Indonesia (My Hands Came Away Red)
    • The main characters in My Hands Came Away Red go to Indonesia for a mission trip where they build a church and then after some destruction of sorts, they’re left to fend for themselves. I’ve been interested in going on a mission trip of my own and this book really made me want to go to these countries and see then.
  10. Papua New Guinea (Notes From A Spinning Planet: Papua New Guinea)
    • This is a follow-up book from the previous answer, Ireland. This book, like My Hands Came Away Red, made me want to go see these “types” of countries and such and meet the people there, though I’m bit of an introvert.
About Amber (YA Indulgences)

Amber is a 20-something woman who enjoys reading, writing, listening to music and taking walks. She has a book blog called YA Indulgences . She is still trying to figure out what she's doing with her life, but she's confident that time will tell. In the meantime she's heading towards the goal of becoming a renowned blogger. View all posts by Amber (YA Indulgences)

4 responses to “Top Ten Tuesday – Top Ten Places I’d Love To Visit (or live)

Leave a Reply

