Top Ten Tuesday – Top Ten New(ish) Series I Want To Start

TTTHey everyone. It’s Top Ten Tuesday, this meme is hosted at The Broke and The Bookish. Every week there is a new bookish list for bloggers to participate in.  To join in and link up, you can go here. :)This week’s list is. . .
Top Ten New(Ish) Series I Want To Start
1. Throne of Glass by Sarah J. Maas
This is a series I’ve heard so much about, I love the premise and I really just dying to read it now that the third book, Her of Fire, has come out. I checked out the first one at the library so I should be starting it soon.
2. The Grisha by Leigh Bardugo
This is another series I’ve heard a lot about. I like books involving kingdoms, wars and overcoming so this sounds interesting to me. It’s a little outside my reading norm (Realistic fiction), but that’s no problem. 🙂
3. The Lunar Chronicles by Marissa Meyer
I’ve been wanting to read this series for years, ever since I first saw Cinder in Barnes and Noble when it first came out. For whatever reason I never started, that should change since I have the first two books now.
4. The Syrena Legacy by Anna Banks
This is similar to my reasons for The Lunar Chronicles, I’ve been wanting to read this since Of Poseidon first came out. I’m interested since it involves mermaids and mythology somewhat.
5. Outlander by Diana Gabaldon
With the new tv series of this book series out now, I want to jump on the bandwagon basically. 🙂
6. The Winner’s Curse by Marie Rutkoski
Part of my reason for wanting to read this series is the gorgeous cover the first two books have. The other reason is because I seem to really enjoy novels where the main characters are “against” something.
7. The Young Elites by Marie Lu
I’ve heard great things about Marie Lu, especially her Legend series, which I haven’t read.
8. The Maze Runner by James Dashner
I’m getting into all the dystopian books I’ve missed over the years so this one definitely made my list. I also like the idea of this maze type thing.
9. Starbound by Amie Kaufman
This generally isn’t my cup of tea, but I like the cover and it involves the universe, which is enough to make me interested in it.
10. Burn For Burn by Jenny Han and Siobhan Vivian
I love revenge novels so I really really want to read this trilogy.
About Amber (YA Indulgences)

Amber is a 20-something woman who enjoys reading, writing, listening to music and taking walks. She has a book blog called YA Indulgences . She is still trying to figure out what she's doing with her life, but she's confident that time will tell. In the meantime she's heading towards the goal of becoming a renowned blogger. View all posts by Amber (YA Indulgences)

6 responses to “Top Ten Tuesday – Top Ten New(ish) Series I Want To Start

Leave a Reply

