The Sunday Post (#12) + Stacking The Shelves (#8) – I’m Back!

The Sunday PostHey everyone! It’s Sunday which means it’s time for another Sunday Post. The Sunday Post is a meme created and hosted by Kimba at Caffeinated Book Reviewer This meme is to tell about your past and upcoming week blogging wise. For more information, you can go here. To join in and link up, you can click here.
I’ll also be partaking in Stacking The Shelves, a meme created  and hosted at Tynga’s Reviews to show off all the books you’ve bought, borrowed, or obtained, illegally or not. 😉 Just kidding. You can link up here.
I’m back! Finally. I took an unfortunate internet hiatus hiatus from October 14th to technically the 22nd, doing only a couple occasional posts at the library. I’m so glad to finally be back and regularly blogging and interacting again. Over the past couple weeks I have read, bought and borrowed a ton of books which I’m so excited to tell you all about in Stacking The Shelves.
I’ll be doing a sort of compilation of my posts since my last Sunday Post entry. 🙂

~The Last Couple of Weeks on YA Indulgences~
The Sunday Post (#11) + Stacking The Shelves (#8)
Seven Deadly Sins Tag
Top Ten Tuesday – Top Ten Places I’d Love To Visit (or live)
Wondrous Covers Wednesday – Music Theme (#9)
Top Ten Tuesday – Top Ten New(ish) Series I Want To Start

~This Week on YA Indulgences~
Musical Monday #4 (Musical)
Top Ten Tuesday – Top Ten Books/Movies To Read Or Watch To Get In The Halloween Spirit OR Top Ten Characters Who I Would Totally Want To Be For Halloween
Review: Stargirl by Jerry Spinelli
Waiting on Wednesday (I just found my choice for this week and I can’t wait to gush about it)
Wondrous Covers Wednesday (Themed week, I’ve been waiting forever for the final perfect cover and I’ve finally found it!)
Review: Nick and Norah’s Infinite Playlist by David Levithan and Rachel Cohn
The Sunday Post (#13)

~Reading Wise~
I Completed
Kiss of Broken Glass by Madeleine Kuderick
Aristotle and Dante Discover The Secrets of The Universe Benjamin Alire Saenz
A Midsummer’s Nightmare by Kody Keplinger
The Hunger Games (The Hunger Games #1) by Suzanne Collins
Catching Fire (The Hunger Games #2) by Suzanne Collins
I Started
Flawless (Pretty Little Liars #2) by Sara Shepard
Forgive Me, Leonard Peacock by Matthew Quick
Anatomy of a Misfit by Andrea Portes

~Blogging Changes~
While browsing Jamie’s amazing, and I do mean absolutely amazing, blog, The Perpetual Page-Turner, I saw a couple features I was sort of inspired by her Most Wanted and Monthly Rewind features. Thus, I thought I would do my own versions of them.
There will be a monthly feature that will be posted on the first of every month where I discuss all the upcoming books I’m looking forward to the following month. I’m still working on a name for this feature though. Maybe it will just be something simple like Upcoming Releases.
My second monthly feature will just be called Monthly Recap and will be done on the last day of each month, I’ll discuss everything that’s been going on over the past month, new (or returning) music, books, movies, and shows I’ve discovered or love, include some latest obsessions, and blogging information (like stats or most viewed posts). So keep an eye out for those. 🙂

~Around The Blogosphere~
Bee says she’s not a fan of horror books
Shannon confesses she’s never read a fairytale retelling
Anya shares what she needs to enjoy romance in YA.
Kaitlin wants to know how you request ARCs from publishers.

~Stacking The Shelves~

STS

~Bought~
The Mockingjay (The Hunger Games #3) by Suzanne Collins
Forever In Blue (Sisterhood of The Traveling Pants #4) by Ann Brashares
Perfect (Pretty Little Liars #3) by Sara Shepard
Unbelievable (Pretty Little Liars #4) by Sara Shepard
A Farewell to Arms by Ernest Hemingway
Wuthering Heights by Emily Bronte
Lolita by Vladimir Nabokov
A Room With A View by E.M. Forster
~Borrowed~

100_Sideways_MilesAdrenaline_CrushAll_The_Light_We_Cannot_SeeAnatomy_Of_A_MisfitAsk_The_Passengers

100 Sideways Miles by Andrew Smith
Adrenaline Crush by Laurie Boyle Crompton
All The Light We Cannot See by Anthony Doerr
Anatomy of a Misfit by Andrea Portes
Ask The Passengers by A.S. King
Catching_FireDont_You_Forget_About_MeGet_EvenGirls_Like_UsOCD_Love_Story
Catching Fire (The Hunger Games #2) by Suzanne Collins
(Don’t You) Forget About Me by Kate Karyus Quinn
Get Even (Don’t Get Mad #1) by Gretchen McNeil
Girls Like Us by Gail Giles
OCD Love Story by Corey Ann Haydu
RoomiesSome_Assembly_RequiredThe_Distance_Between_UsThrone_Of_GlassWhy_We_Broke_Up
Roomies by Sara Zarr
Some Assembly Required: The Not-So-Secret Life of a Transgender Teen by Arin Andrews
The Distance Between Us by Kasie West
Throne of Glass (Throne of Glass #1) by Sarah J. Mass
Why We Broke Up by David Handler

~Weekly Quotes~
“I bet you could sometimes find all the mysteries of the universe in someone’s hand.”
― Aristotle and Dante Discover the Secrets of the Universe
“I got to thinking that poems were like people. Some people you got right off the bat. Some people you just didn’t get–and never would get.”
― Aristotle and Dante Discover the Secrets of the Universe
“Another secret of the universe: Sometimes pain was like a storm that came out of nowhere. The clearest summer could end in a downpour. Could end in lightning and thunder.”
― Aristotle and Dante Discover the Secrets of the Universe

If you have read any of these books, bought or borrowed any cool books or saw any awesome discussion posts I missed, please let me know in the comments! Have a great week. 🙂
About Amber (YA Indulgences)

Amber is a 20-something woman who enjoys reading, writing, listening to music and taking walks. She has a book blog called YA Indulgences . She is still trying to figure out what she's doing with her life, but she's confident that time will tell. In the meantime she's heading towards the goal of becoming a renowned blogger. View all posts by Amber (YA Indulgences)

4 responses to “The Sunday Post (#12) + Stacking The Shelves (#8) – I’m Back!

Leave a Reply

