Top Ten Tuesday – Top Ten Characters Who I Would Totally Want to Be For Halloween

It’s Top Ten Tuesday! Top Ten Tuesday is a weekly meme created and hosted by the women at The Broke and The Bookish. Every week there is a new bookish top ten list for bloggers to enjoy and post about. To find out more and link up, you can go here. For this week’s top ten list, there were two choices:
Top Ten Books/Movies To Read Or Watch To Get In The Halloween Spirit OR Top Ten Characters Who I Would Totally Want To Be For Halloween
I chose:
Top Ten Characters Who I Would Totally Want To Be For Halloween
I’ll say up front that most of my answers are not rare or unique, so most likely you’ll all know of the characters I speak of.
Here’s my list:
1. Katniss Everden from The Hunger Games
This one doesn’t even need an explanation, it’s Katniss. Everdeen. I’ve only read the first two books, but I love her. Plus she has a bow and arrow. I may have a fascination with bows and arrows….and a strong desire to learn how to wield one.
Katniss_EverdeenKatniss_Everdeen_THG
2. Gemma Doyle from A Great and Terrible Beauty (Gemma Doyle Trilogy #1)
This series takes place in the 18th century Europe. What’s not to love? Except some of the insane asylums going around in this time period and illnesses. Nothing! So I would be Gemma for the chance to dress in such amazing clothes without the fear of obtaining said diseases or getting committed to an insane asylum.
3. Lola from Lola and The Boy Next Door (Anna and The French Kiss #2(ish)
Lola believes in costumes, not fashion. Some of her clothes choices in the books are a bit. . . interesting. Halloween would give me the best opportunity to try them out and deciding if I would want to dress like that full time. I really just want to wear the amazing Marie Antoinette dress she wears. So I would be Lola dressing like Marie Antoinette.

robe "Marie-Antoinette"

4. Aria from Pretty Little Liars (Series)
Aria’s clothes are really amazing in the show. I’d like to be her for that sole reason. 🙂
PLL_AriaAria_PLL
5. Sailor Moon from Sailor Moon manga
This really should be my top answer, but my answers are in no particular order. I. love. Sailor. Moon. The only question I have is…would I dress in the Sailor Scout costume or the Neo Queen Serenity costume? Decisions, decisions.
Sailor_Moon_TransformationsPrincess_SerenityNeo_Queen_Serenity
So you can see my problem, yes?
6. Belle from Jeanne-Marie Leprince de Beaumont’s Beauty and the Beast
Slightly cheating with this one as I’d dress as the movie character rather the book character. Look at these dress choices! It’s like, how do you choose?  I’d wear the big yellow/gold(?) ballgown! I actually was Belle for Halloween once, I believe I was seven. True story. 🙂
Belle_DressesBelle_in_Gown
7. Eponine from Les Miserables
Again, I’m slightly cheating, because I would like to be dressed like the musical character than the book character, for reasons I’ve discussed in yesterday’s Musical Monday! Anyway, I honestly just want to really wear fancy dresses and live in 18th century France while not actually dealing with any of the problems there.
Samantha_Barks_As_EponineSamantha_Barks_As_Eponine_Dress
8. Daenerys from Game of Thrones
I’ll admit it… I have not even finished the first book yet, which means Daenerys hasn’t even showed up yet, but, well I’ll prove my point with a picture. Or two.
DaenerysDaenerys_S3
Enough said, right? Such pretty dresses.
Well this was really fun. What character would you totally want to be for Halloween? Let me know below! 😀
About Amber (YA Indulgences)

Amber is a 20-something woman who enjoys reading, writing, listening to music and taking walks. She has a book blog called YA Indulgences . She is still trying to figure out what she's doing with her life, but she's confident that time will tell. In the meantime she's heading towards the goal of becoming a renowned blogger. View all posts by Amber (YA Indulgences)

3 responses to “Top Ten Tuesday – Top Ten Characters Who I Would Totally Want to Be For Halloween

Leave a Reply

