Waiting on Wednesday (#10)

Waiting On WednesdayHey guys. It’s Waiting on Wednesday, a meme created and hosted by Jill at Breaking The Spine. Every Wednesday, you can share that one special book yet to be released that you’re waiting to have. If you would like to join in and link up, you can go here.
I didn’t think I would actually be posting WoW this week, as I hadn’t heard of anything I was interested in being released this week. I discovered my pick earlier this week though, on Monday. Although it doesn’t come out until next year, I couldn’t resist posting it.  I’ve been anxiously awaiting until today to share it with you all! Here it is!
A Court of Thorn and RosesA Court of Thorn and Roses (#1) by Sarah J. Mass
Release Date: May 5th, 2015
Published By: Bloomsbury Children’s
Genres: Young Adult, Fantasy, Fairytale, Romance
Pre-Order/Purchase: Amazon, Barnes and Noble, Book Deposiory
Goodreads Summary:
When 19-year-old huntress Feyre kills a wolf in the woods, a beast-like creature arrives to demand retribution for it. Dragged to a treacherous magical land she only knows about from legends, Feyre discovers that her captor is not an animal, but Tamlin—one of the lethal, immortal faeries who once ruled their world.
As she dwells on his estate, her feelings for Tamlin transform from icy hostility into a fiery passion that burns through every lie and warning she’s been told about the beautiful, dangerous world of the Fae. But an ancient, wicked shadow over the faerie lands is growing, and Feyre must find a way to stop it … or doom Tamlin—and his world—forever
Why I Can’t Wait:
Isn’t it the most amazing cover you’ve ever seen? It’s so gorgeous. I don’t know what I love more, the title, the cover, or this beautiful, dangerous world of Fae with an ancient, wicked shadow idea. It just sounds so freaking amazing! Doesn’t it? It DOES.
I believe it’s a sort of Beauty and The Beast retelling. If you don’t know, Beauty and The Beast is my favorite Disney movie, I just love it so much. The only hint of that I see of the actual fairytale though is the beast like creature which is actually a faerie. There’s also Fevre who has to stop the shadow though or “doom Tamlin–and his world–forever”. It sounds so dramatic! Nevermind, on second thought, this totally sounds like a Beauty and The Beast high fantasy, super dramatic, awesome retelling. I can’t wait.
It’s by Sarah J. Mass who I’ve heard amazing things about. I just love this premise. I’ve never read a story involving faeries, unless you count Thumbelina and one or two others. 🙂 But this is a full length book! This book sounds so awesome, I’m going to have to pre-order it. If YOU want to pre-order it, there are three links above where you can do so.
That’s it for this week. What are you anxiously waiting on this Wednesday? Let me know in the comments. 🙂
About Amber (YA Indulgences)

Amber is a 20-something woman who enjoys reading, writing, listening to music and taking walks. She has a book blog called YA Indulgences . She is still trying to figure out what she's doing with her life, but she's confident that time will tell. In the meantime she's heading towards the goal of becoming a renowned blogger. View all posts by Amber (YA Indulgences)

4 responses to “Waiting on Wednesday (#10)

Leave a Reply

