Monthly Recap – October ’14

~Monthly Recap~

This is a new “feature” I’m starting. It’s pretty self explanatory, on the last day of every month, I’ll recap my month and include some other stuff relevant to me over the past month. As I get the hang of this, I’ll include posts from other bloggers, favorite reviews, etc.

I decided to start this new feature when I was viewing Jamie’s blog, The Perpetual Page and saw her feature “Monthly Rewind”. I’ve noticed a lot of other bloggers do monthly recaps as well. As a new blogger, I thought this would be great to track my progress, how I’m doing and other various things in my life. I’m really looking forward to doing this, though I wish I would have started when I first created my blog. Oh well. 🙂


~YA Indulgences Stats~

Blog Wise:

# of views/visitors: 839/549

# of Blog Posts: 23

# of Reviews: 4

Most viewed post: Review: Where She Went by Gayle Forman

Most liked post: Waiting On Wednesday ($10)

Most commented post: Amber’s Rambles – Book Buying Bans, Binges and Budgets (And a little more) (Part 1)


~Book Stats~

# of Books Read: 8

# of Books Bought: 11

# of Books Borrowed: 26 


~YA Indulgences’s Past Month’s Posts~

Wondrous Covers Wednesdays (#7)

Review: The Truth About Alice by Jennifer Mathieu

Amber’s Rambles (#5) – Introduction to Book Buying Bans, Binges and Budgets

Featured Fairytale Friday (#7) – The Red Shoes by Hans Christian Andersen

The Sunday Post (#10) + Stacking The Shelves (#6)

Musical Mondays (#3.5) (Part Two) – Five Storytelling Songs

Top Ten Tuesday – Top Ten Books For People Who Like Character Driven Novels

Review: Cut by Patricia McCormick

Waiting On Wednesday (#9)

Wondrous Covers Wednesday (#8)

Amber’s Rambles – Book Buying Bans, Binges and Budgets (Part 1: Binges)

The Sunday Post (#11) + Stacking The Shelves (#7)

Seven Deadly Sins Tag

Top Ten Tuesday – Top Ten Places I’d Love To Visit (Or Live)

Wondrous Covers Wednesday (#9)

Top Ten Tuesday – Top Ten New(ish) Series I Want To Start

The Sunday Post (#12) + Stacking The Shelves (#8)

Musical Monday (#4) (Part 1) – Les Miserables

Top Ten Tuesday – Top Ten Characters I Would Totally Want To Be For Halloween

Review: Stargirl by Jerry Spinelli

Waiting On Wednesday (#10)

Wondrous Covers Wednesday (#10) – Feather Theme

Review: Nick and Norah’s Infinite Playlist by David Levithan and Rachel Cohn


~Things I’ve Been Obsessed With~

The Hunger Games, I only began reading this series a few weeks ago and I still need to read The Mockingjay (I lent it out, silly me), but I love this series.


 

~Elsewhere on the Web~

I fell back in love with these videos:


~Blogging Participation~

  • I participated in the Suicide and Mental Health Awareness Theme Read at Resistance is Futile.

  • I’m going to participate in the reading one series a month challenge, that Danielle at Love at First Page came up with, which I learned from Lauren’s post at bookmark lit. 🙂 


 

~Off YA Indulgences~

  • My birthday was on the 11th, I’m now 23 years old.

  • I applied to Barnes and Noble, followed up with several calls and never got a call back about my application. That’s disappointing but not the end of the world.

  • I had an unexpected internet hiatus.


~Next Month~

I hope to read a lot more books than I did this month. I want to review twice as many since this wasn’t a very review filled month, due to my unexpected hiatus. I can’t believe the year’s almost over. I hope everyone has a great next month. ❤

About Amber (YA Indulgences)

Amber is a 20-something woman who enjoys reading, writing, listening to music and taking walks. She has a book blog called YA Indulgences . She is still trying to figure out what she's doing with her life, but she's confident that time will tell. In the meantime she's heading towards the goal of becoming a renowned blogger. View all posts by Amber (YA Indulgences)

One response to “Monthly Recap – October ’14

Leave a Reply

