Top Ten Tuesday – Top Ten Books I Want To Reread

TTTHey guys. It’s Top Ten Tuesday. Top Ten Tuesday is a meme created and hosted at The Broke and The Bookish. To read more about it, you can go here. This week’s list is a great pick. It is the Top Ten Books I Want To Reread (or if you don’t reread…would reread in an ideal world). 
I re-read once in a while, but not too often. When I do read I’m either reading past releases I missed reading or new books that have been released.  I easily came up with ten choices I would read though. 🙂

~Top Ten Books I Want To Reread~

  1. We Were Liars by E. Lockhart (Review)
    • I’d love to re-read this book knowing what I do now. I loved so many aspects of this book such as the fairytales. I really loved the whole mystery of We Were Liars and I would re-read it for the writing alone.
  2. Eleanor and Park by Rainbow Rowell (Review)
    • Eleanor and Park, while not perfect, is definitely one of my favorite Young Adult romance novels. While it’s a romance, it’s so much more than that.
  3. The Hunger Games series by Suzanne Collins
    • With Mockingjay coming out in a few weeks, I really want to re-read the series. Though I haven’t read Mockingjay yet and I just read the the first two books a couple weeks ago. There will be upcoming reviews for them coming out this month.
  4. Falling Into Place by Amy Zhang (Review)
    • I loved the non-linear style of the novel, the main character, the side characters, the slight mystery of it all. I read this book as an ARC so I would love to read a finished copy of it.
  5. If I Stay (If I Stay #1) by Gayle Forman (Review)
    • I’m saying this a lot, but I loved this book. Like Falling Into Place, it has a non-linear style of writing focused on a young female character and I just love it.
  6. Where She Went (If I Stay #2) by Gayle Forman (Review)
    • I love this book even more than the former, which is crazy. It had such a different feel from the first one, but still managed to capture a little of the magic and pain from the first one.
  7. A Midsummer’s Nightmare by Kody Keplinger
    • I read this book really recently, like last month. I loved the main character and the plots. This is one of my favorite books. I’ll be writing an upcoming review on this book next week.
  8. Aristotle and Dante Discover The Secrets of The Universe by Benjamin Alire
    Sáenz
    • I fell in love with Aristotle and Dante Discover The Secrets of The Universe when I read it last month. There will be an upcoming review next Tuesday.
  9. Sisterhood of The Traveling Pants series by Ann Brashares
    • This was a series I wanted to re-read this past summer, but never got around to purchasing all four books. I now have three out of four and of course, I’m missing the third one. This is one of my favorite series and I love books involving summer and friendship and different points of views.
  10. Perks of Being A Wallflower by Stephen Chbosky
    • I’d actually began re-reading this book for the Suicide and Mental Illness Theme Read going on in September and October at Resistance is Futile. I never managed to finish reading it though due to other books taking priority. I’ve re-read it a few times and I definitely want to do so again soon. It’s a fast read with around 200 pages.
  11. Speak by Laurie Halse Andersen
    • I believe I’ve only read this book once when I was sixteen. I enjoyed the plot from what I remember. I’d love to re-read it and see what I thought of it now.
  12. The Statistical Probability of Love At First Sight by Jennifer E. Smith (Review)
    • This is definitely one of my favorite Young Adult novels ever. There are several aspects in the novel that I like. Hadley, the main character, is one of my favorite female characters.
  13. The Fault In Our Stars by John Green
    • I wanted to re-read this novel before I saw The Fault In Our Stars in theaters for the second time, but I never got around to it.

Let me know in the comments what books you’d love to re-read or if you’ve read and enjoyed any of these books. 
About Amber (YA Indulgences)

Amber is a 20-something woman who enjoys reading, writing, listening to music and taking walks. She has a book blog called YA Indulgences . She is still trying to figure out what she's doing with her life, but she's confident that time will tell. In the meantime she's heading towards the goal of becoming a renowned blogger. View all posts by Amber (YA Indulgences)

7 responses to “Top Ten Tuesday – Top Ten Books I Want To Reread

Leave a Reply

