Top Ten Tuesday – Top Ten Sequels I Can’t Wait To Get

TTT Top Ten Tuesday is a weekly meme hosted by the ladies @ The Broke and The Bookish. 🙂 Every week there will be a new topic for bloggers to list their “Top Ten” books for. To view their list, join in and link up, you can go here. 🙂
This week’s list is the “Top Ten Sequels You Can’t Wait To Get”.
Okay… So I’m just going to come right out and say it, I’m not a big series reader. I don’t know why, maybe it’s the whole by the time I begin to read the first book, there are already two books out or coming out (Anna and the French Kiss) or maybe it’s because it’s such a long series (The Mortal Instruments) that I just can’t read them or maybe it’s because the books themselves are huge (rightly so, A Game of Thrones and Throne of Glass). 
Whatever it is, I’m just not a huge series reader. This isn’t to say I don’t like series, I do! I really do. There are a ton out already that I really want to read. Due to this though, I’m going to alter my Top Ten Tuesday just a little bit.
Most of my answers will in fact, be repeated from a previous TTT (Top Ten Series I Need To Start). If you’ve already read that, this may be a little repetitive, but all is not lost! I have two answers that I’ve never talked about before! Like ever.
I’ll begin with the series that are already out, that I’ve yet to read, which are coming out with NEW books either this year or next year or in the soon/distant future! Here we go.
1. Throne of Glass #4 by Sarah J. Maas
This seems like the most talked about series ever. Not including Twilight (ha) or Harry Potter (no “ha”). I found out about this new book just last week and my mind was blown because I haven’t completed the greatness that is apparently Sarah J. Mass, though I really need to because I love the idea!
2. The Young Elites (#2) by Marie Lu
I have this book checked out right now from the library. I’ll be hopefully reading it soon and will excited to read the sequel when it’s released.
3. The Winner’s Crime (The Winner’s Trilogy #2)
I have The Winner’s Curse checked out too! 
4. This Shattered World (Starbound #2) by Amie Kaufman and Meagan Spooner
This series has another book after this out and a novella that’s already out, that’s amazing. I like the space aspect of the book so I can read the sequel.
5. Winter (The Lunar Chronicles #4) by Marissa Meyer
I’m stepping up now, I have Cinder and Scarlet, no Cress yet, unread though, like the rest. Oh my gosh! I just discovered it takes place ON THE MOON! I need to halt everything and just read Cinder and Scarlet right now apparently. I’m so excited!
And now for the two sequels I’m so excited to read:
P.S. I Still Love You (To All The Boys I Loved Before #2)
While my review may not have been the most favorable, my attention was definitely caught on the last page. I have to say I was very disappointed it ended in such a painful way that I need to read the sequel as soon as it comes out
Get Dirty (Don’t Get Mad #2) by Gretchen McNeil
I recently read Get Even and like TATBILB, it had a ending that just left me so frustrated that the second book hasn’t already come out.
Bonus (Old Releases):
I can’t wait to get Ashes To Ashes, Cress  Hollow City and Of Neptune, since I already have to previous books in each series. 🙂
About Amber (YA Indulgences)

Amber is a 20-something woman who enjoys reading, writing, listening to music and taking walks. She has a book blog called YA Indulgences . She is still trying to figure out what she's doing with her life, but she's confident that time will tell. In the meantime she's heading towards the goal of becoming a renowned blogger. View all posts by Amber (YA Indulgences)

One response to “Top Ten Tuesday – Top Ten Sequels I Can’t Wait To Get

Leave a Reply

