Wondrous Covers Wednesday (#13)

Wondrous Covers Wednesday (WCW) is a weekly feature at YA Indulgences where I showcase three book covers. All three book covers may or may not belong to a theme, but the majority will. 🙂
If you live on the planet earth, you have probably seen these three covers elsewhere in the blogsphere or even own the books for them. The covers I have to show today are three fantasy covers where the title font really pops out.

~One~

The Young Elites
This is one of my favorite covers of this year. First of all, I love the stormy background as it shows there’s something definitely going to go down in this series. The second thing I love is the sword being the “t” in Elites. I always love seeing objects replace letters when they have meaning. The final thing I love about this cover is how the title all comes together and gets slightly bigger each word. I love how ancient it sort of looks.

  

~Two~

The Winner's Curse
When I first see this cover, my the first thing my eyes always go to is that dress. I love the color of the dress, it’s really feminine and reminds me of The Selection series and Jewel covers that are out. While I’m not completely sure how relevant a big ball gown is to this novel, I really love the cover photo of it. I like how the title is vertical rather than horizontal, that’s not seen very often. I think it works without it being too distracting. I like how thin the font is for the title and author. Overall, this is such a gorgeous cover.

~Three~

Throne of Glass
I am so happy they changed this cover to match the latter two. It’s so gorgeous and creepy and you know this book has serious stuff in it just by looking at it. I assume the person on the cover is Calaena, but I could be mistaken. If not though, I love how she’s perceived in this. She looks all business. I will admit, every time I see one of the covers, I think about the White Walkers from Game of Thrones. I like the colors chosen for this. The title really pops.
 
Let me know what you think of the above covers and feel free to share with me some of your favorite fantasy covers of this year. 🙂
About Amber (YA Indulgences)

Amber is a 20-something woman who enjoys reading, writing, listening to music and taking walks. She has a book blog called YA Indulgences . She is still trying to figure out what she's doing with her life, but she's confident that time will tell. In the meantime she's heading towards the goal of becoming a renowned blogger. View all posts by Amber (YA Indulgences)

2 responses to “Wondrous Covers Wednesday (#13)

Leave a Reply

