Top Ten Tuesday – : Top Ten Books I’m Looking Forward To In 2015

TTTGood afternoon everyone. It’s Top Ten Tuesday. Top Ten Tuesday is a weekly meme featured and created by the ladies at The Broke and The Bookish. Every week there will be a new list for bloggers to participate in. To find more information and future Top Ten Tuesday selections, you can go here. To view this week’s list and link up, you can go here. 🙂
This week’s list is the top ten books I’m looking forward to in 2015. I tried to only choose books that weren’t debuts because of a future TTT.
~Top Ten Books I’m Looking Forward To In 2015~
~One~
The Start of Me and You by Emery Lord
The_Start_Of_me_and_YouThe Start of Me and You sounds like a great story of dealing with grief and moving on. I hope there are flashbacks with the main character and her ex boyfriend.
~Two~
Making Pretty by Corey Ann Haydu
Making_PrettyI was lucky enough to receive this as an E-ARC, so I’m excited to read it. I love stories about sisters who are close in age and their relationship. I’m interested in Karissa and if she’s the best influence for Montana. I can’t wait to see her relationship with Bernardo.
~Three~
Vanishing Girls by Lauren Oliver
Vanishing_GirlsI haven’t read anything by Lauren Oliver, but I’ve heard she’s really great. Once again, I love the sisterly relationship and the mystery sounds interesting.
~Four~
Tonight The Streets Are Ours by Leila Sales
Tonight_The_Streets_Are_OursI really love this title, the fact that it takes place in New York City is fantastic as well. Ah, a teenage girl decides to find a blogger she’s obsessed with. I’m curious about the angle this will take, whether it will become a romance or just a creepy girl stalking a blogger.
~Five~
Every Last Word by Tamara Ireland Stone
Every_Last_WordThis sounds so great. I love that more books are coming out about mental illnesses.
~Six~
Saint Anything by Sarah Dessen
Saint_AnythingThis reminds me of a plot in the show Degrassi with a sibling doing something and the other sibling loses her family’s attention and worries about the victim.
~Seven~
Things We Know by Heart by Jessie Kirby
Things_We_Know_By_HeartI like the sound of heart transplantation stories where the there ends up being a connection between the person who knew the donor and the person who gets the donated heart.
~Eight~
I Was Here by Gayle Forman
I_Was_HereI loved If I Stay and Where She Went by Gayle Forman. I’m lucky enough to hasve an ARC sent my way by another blogger, who I couldn’t be more thankful to it sounds like an emotional read which I love.
~Nine~
Extraordinary Means by Robyn Schneider
I received an E-Arc of this and I am so excited to read it. I love stories about groups of teens being together and connecting. It sounds really interesting.
~Ten~
Hello, Goodbye, and Everything In Between by Jennifer E. Smith
I’ve only read The Statistical Probability of Love At First Sight, but I almost cried finding out Jennifer has a new book coming out. I am just so excited.
~Bonus~
Your Voice Is All I Hear by Leah Scheier
This feels like the year of mental illness coming to a head. I am so excited!
About Amber (YA Indulgences)

Amber is a 20-something woman who enjoys reading, writing, listening to music and taking walks. She has a book blog called YA Indulgences . She is still trying to figure out what she's doing with her life, but she's confident that time will tell. In the meantime she's heading towards the goal of becoming a renowned blogger. View all posts by Amber (YA Indulgences)

7 responses to “Top Ten Tuesday – : Top Ten Books I’m Looking Forward To In 2015

Leave a Reply

