Musical Monday (Part 2) – 5 Songs

~Musical Monday~

Welcome to Musical Mondays, a bi-monthly, two part feature about musicals and music. I talk about a musical for the first part and five songs in the second part. This week is the second part. You can find past Musical Mondays here.
1. Can’t Take My Eyes Off You by Frankie Valli
I first discovered this song through Heath Ledger’s cover in 10 Things I Hate About You. Afterwards I was completely addicted to this song.
2. Open Arms by Journey
I listened to this song earlier and while the single part of me finds it sad to listen to, I really love the lyrics.
3. Heaven by Bryan Adams
I like slightly older love songs if you can’t tell. 🙂 Bryan Adam’s definitely a favorite in this case.
4. Can’t Fight This Feeling Anymore by Reo Speedwagon
I discovered this song through Cory Monteith’s cover in Glee which I completely fell in love with. I have to say I prefer the cover to the original, but I thought I would mention the original song.
5. Don’t Dream It’s Over by Crowded House
I can listen to this song over and over. It’s really hopeful and I love it. I think it describes Eleanor and Park by Rainbow Rowell perfectly.
About Amber (YA Indulgences)

Amber is a 20-something woman who enjoys reading, writing, listening to music and taking walks. She has a book blog called YA Indulgences . She is still trying to figure out what she's doing with her life, but she's confident that time will tell. In the meantime she's heading towards the goal of becoming a renowned blogger. View all posts by Amber (YA Indulgences)

2 responses to “Musical Monday (Part 2) – 5 Songs

Leave a Reply

