Wondrous Covers Wednesday (#15)

Hi everyone. For this week’s Wondrous Covers Wednesday, I’m showcasing covers in the Sci-Fi/Fantasy genre. The main thing I love about all of these covers is the blend of colors they each use.

~One~

Dissonance (Dissonance #1) by Erica O’Rourke
Dissonance
I love how there are three images of the girl on the cover and each are doing different things. The blend between the shades of blue and purple are so gorgeous. It really gives me an ethereal feel. I love how the bottom of her dress just blends together at the end of it.

~Two~

This Shattered World (Starbound #2) by Annie Kaufman and Meagan Spooner
This Shattered World (Starbound #2)
I’m a sucker for a book cover involving space. I really love the background of this, it’s so bright and eye catching. I’m not crazy about the couple on the cover, but I think it elaborates the “shattered” part of the title. Part of the title is hard to read with the font being so thin and long. Other than that, I love it.

~Three~

Evidence of Things Not Seen by Lindsey Lane
Evidence
Like in the Dissonance cover, I love how I can see a translucent person behind the guy on the cover. I like the blending of this cover a lot, especially the bottom of it. I think the title should have been all one color or the “Not Seen” portion, should have been a different color because the blue in it doesn’t really fit well. I like and dislike the author’s name all the way at the bottom in the corner, I think it works well for the image as a whole, it’s out of the way so it’s not distracting, but it’s in the corner and I think it would have been better just centered.
About Amber (YA Indulgences)

Amber is a 20-something woman who enjoys reading, writing, listening to music and taking walks. She has a book blog called YA Indulgences . She is still trying to figure out what she's doing with her life, but she's confident that time will tell. In the meantime she's heading towards the goal of becoming a renowned blogger. View all posts by Amber (YA Indulgences)

4 responses to “Wondrous Covers Wednesday (#15)

Leave a Reply

