Weekly Recap (#5) + Stacking The Shelves

It’s Weekly Recap time! This is a post where I recap my week life-wise, blog wise, book wise and etc. 🙂 I’ll also be doing Stacking The Shelves.
~Life~
I came home!
I got back at around 11pm on Thursday. 🙂 Yes, I did, after spending almost two weeks at my friend’s.  She finished the first season of Veronica Mars (plus the first four episodes of the second season) and I finished all of the Harry Potter movies and wondered why J.K. Rowling doesn’t write either a prequel to HP or an extended epilogue sorts of book. 🙂 I never ever thought I would say that in my life. But I have! And it’s out there! So yes. I’m mostly just getting back used to living at home with my family. It was a nice break away though.

~Last Week on YA Indulgences~
Weekly Recap
Musical Monday (Part 2) – Five Songs
Top Ten Tuesday – Top Ten New To Me Authors in 2014
Wondrous Covers Wednesday (#15) – Sci-fi/Fantasy Covers

~This Week on YA Indulgences~
Monday: Review
Tuesday: Review and Top Ten Tuesday
Wednesday: Wondrous Covers Wednesday
Thursday: Review and Amber’s Rambles
Friday: Featured Fairytale Friday
Saturday: Freebie Post

~Reading Wise~
I’m still in the middle of Althea & Oliver, which will probably remain so until the end of the month since I had to take it back to the library. Yeah…it was due…last month…So to not accumulate MORE fees, I decided I’ll check it out again later.
I read Rites of Passage by Joy N. Hensley last night and today! I really liked it so there should be a review on that near the end of the month, if not the beginning of next month. I have quite a few of reviews I need to write and post since I lacked just a bit on that while gone.
Next I plan on reading Just Like The Movies by Kelly Fiore. I need something light after reading Rites of Passage.

STS~Stacking The Shelves~
Stacking The shelves is a weekly meme at Tynga’s Reviews where bloggers can share the books they’ve received over the week.
~Purchased~
I bought quite a few e-books on Amazon the past few days because… 1. I bought a Kindle Paperwhite! Exclusively for my E-ARCS, but you know, like THAT was going to happen. 😉 and 2. They were on sale!
Amazon E-Books
My Last Kiss by Bethany Neal
All The Light We Cannot See by Anthony Doerr
The Fine Art of Pretending (#1) by Rachel Harris
Will Grayson, Will Grayson by John Green and David Levithan
The Impossible Knife of Memory by Laurie Halse Anderson
Dark Places by Gillian Flynn
Gone Girl by Gillian Flynn
The Geography of You and Me by Jennifer E. Smith
The Beginning of Everything by Robyn Schneider
Delirium (#1) by Lauren Oliver
White Hot Kiss (The Dark Elements Book 1) by Jennifer L. Armentrout
Wicked (A Wicked Trilogy #1) by Jennifer L. Armentrout
Oh! While I was gone, I received two packages in the mail which I was really anticipating getting before I even left. The first package was from Epic Reads from a giveaway I entered.
~Won~
The Winner’s Curse (The Winnder’s Trilogy #1) by Marie Rutkoski
–I have been wanting to read this book for a while now. I intend on doing a buddy read with Holly @ The Fox’s Hideaway within the next few months.
The Truth About Alice by Jennifer Mathieu
–I read, loved and reviewed this lovely book. I’m so happy to own a copy because I was definitely going to buy one.
Love Letters To The Dead by Ava Dellaira
–I actually already own this book, but this one doesn’t have an awful cut on it, so that’s great! I think I’ll gift this one to someone.
Cress (Lunar Chronicles #3) by Marissa Meyer
My trilogy is complete! Granted, there’s still Fairest and Winter coming out, but so far, I now have all three books that are out! I’m so excited.
Ruin and Rising (Grisha #3)
I’ve heard amazing things about this series and I’m so happy I won the last one. And it’s signed! Well, a sticker on the front page is signed, but still, it’s signed! ❤
The Kiss of Deception (The Remnant Chronicles) by Mary E. Pearson
I’ve read some mixed reviews on this book, but nonetheless, as I’ve said about all the other books, haha, I’m so excited to read it!
Thank you so so so much Epic Reads for this giveaway! ❤
~Gifted~
Andye @readingteen so graciously gave her her signed ARC of I Was Here by Gayle Forman which I will be reading and reviewing near the end of December. Thanks so much again Andye! I couldn’t be more excited to read this.

I’m also going to share the music and movies I picked up as well. 🙂
~Amazon Digital Albums~
Kari Kimmel Go, From The Vault, A Life In The Day, Out of Focus
Ron Pope Calling Off The Dogs
Ryan Star A N G E L S + A N I M A L S
Sharon Van Etten Are We There Yet
Night Terrors of 1927 Anything To Anyone EP
Sara Bareilles Kaleidoscope Heart
Anthony Rapp Look Around
Skylar Grey Don’t Look Down
Sir Sly You Haunt Me
I bought a physical copy of Adam Pascal’s album Civilian too.

Movies
Cyberbully
Away We Go
My Future Boyfriend
I’ve seen and loved the first one and I thought I would take a small risk with the other two since they all only cost $2.97 each. Apparently the dollar store does have gems. 🙂

~Blogging Changes~
Hopefully within the end of this month, I’ll have a new theme! I’m so excited for one as well.

~Favorite Reading Quotes From This Week~
And it’s not like they’re going to let a female skip out on all the rites of passage. It’s not going to be easy. It’s not meant to be easy. 
We’d been so close, but he’d held his secret even closer.
“If it were up to me, I’d be next to you twenty-four/seven.”
I’m bringing down the whole damn Society.
I know who shot you. 
Look at those quotes! Aren’t they great? I loved so many of the things said in this book along with a ton of things I hated being said in this book. 😦
Let me just say, the second quote totally reminded me of this musical Bare: A Pop Opera (which you can read about in my lovely post here). The last quote gives me a complete Veronica Mars feel (one of the greatest shows ever), which if you have me on Goodreads, you can see that because I wrote that in a status update. 🙂
I hope everyone has a good week. ❤
About Amber (YA Indulgences)

Amber is a 20-something woman who enjoys reading, writing, listening to music and taking walks. She has a book blog called YA Indulgences . She is still trying to figure out what she's doing with her life, but she's confident that time will tell. In the meantime she's heading towards the goal of becoming a renowned blogger. View all posts by Amber (YA Indulgences)

5 responses to “Weekly Recap (#5) + Stacking The Shelves

Leave a Reply

