Weekly Recap (#6) + Stacking The Shelves

Welcome to my weekly recap where I recap my life, my blog, my reading, my book buying sprees and anything else I think of. 🙂
~Life~
Let’s see, it’s four days until Christmas and I still have to buy presents! I need to buy for my mom, dad and grandma, I pretty much know what I’m getting all of them, just need to buy it. 🙂 I’m pretty excited. Sort of. Holidays are always a little hectic at home. 
I bought my friend a present too! Tasha, the one I went to visit for like two weeks. I got her something for letting me stay there so long, plus when I saw it I thought of her. Haha. I’m also sending her two books. One book is for a movie she liked but hadn’t read the book of and the other is a very similar book. Hint: It was one of my first book reviews. 
Anyway, I’m excited to send her those, I’m going to do it tomorrow and hopefully she’ll get it by Christmas, though it’s cutting it close.
In the meantime, I have either received my Kindle or the warranty papers for my Kindle. I’m not sure which it is yet, but my mom wants to wrap it up and put it under the tree. So after thinking about it for a few minutes, I told her to go ahead. 🙂 I have library books I need to finish anyway.

~Last Week on YA Indulgences~
Weekly Recap (#5) + Stacking The Shelves
Review: 100 Sideways Miles by Andrew Smith (Two Stars)
Top Ten Books I Read In 2014
Review: Free To Fall by Lauren Miller (Five Stars)
Wondrous Covers Wednesday (#16) – Romance Covers
Review: Flawless (Pretty Little Liars #2) by Sara Shepard (Three Stars)
Bout of Books ’15 Post

~This Week on YA Indulgences~
Monday: Musical Monday – Musical
Tuesday: Review: Get Even by Gretchen McNeil and Top Ten Tuesday
Wednesday: Wondrous Covers Wednesday
Friday: Roomies by Sara Zarr and Tara Altebrando
Saturday: Discussion Post Sign Up

~Reading Wise~
I finished Just Like The Movies by Kelly Fiore! I’ve started Even In Paradise by Chelsey Philpot. I’m on page 136 so far and it’s pretty good. Afterwards I’m going to try to read Far From You by Tess Sharpe, I’ll Give You The Sun by Jandy Nelson, Damsel Distressed by Kelsey Macke, and then either Tease by Amanda Maciel or Forgive Me, Leonard Peacock, since I already started that one a couple months ago.

~Stacking The Shelves~

Stacking The Shelves

Stacking The Shelves is a weekly meme created and hosted at Tynga’s Reviews. Every week bloggers can link up and share the books they’ve acquired over the week. Used or new, borrowed or bought, won or gifted, electronic or physical. 🙂 You can join in here.
~Bought~
I’ve been very bad this week. I have bought the following for the Kindle:
On the bright side, I didn’t spend more than $2.99 on any of those. 🙂 Amazon is having some really great Kindle sales this month. I also attempted buying Open Road Summer by Emery Lord but for whatever reason my debit card didn’t want to go through which is really annoying, so I don’t have Open Road Summer. I want to get it while it’s on sale too.
I hadn’t ever heard of Ready Player One or the Ender’s Game series but the futuristic, sci-fi, dystopian settings sounds really interesting! I’ve heard good things about them too so that’s great.
~Borrowed~

~Favorite Quotes~
“I just think that when guys put themselves out there like that, it’s totally romantic. When a girl does it, she just looks like a stalker.” (Just Like the Movies)
They say you can fall in love at first sight. What about falling into friendship? Can you become BFFs over the course of ten short weeks? (Just Like The Movies)
I was friendly to many, close to few. (Even In Paradise)
“I just mean that you noticed things that no one else would have. You’re wicked observant.” (Even In Paradise)
About Amber (YA Indulgences)

Amber is a 20-something woman who enjoys reading, writing, listening to music and taking walks. She has a book blog called YA Indulgences . She is still trying to figure out what she's doing with her life, but she's confident that time will tell. In the meantime she's heading towards the goal of becoming a renowned blogger. View all posts by Amber (YA Indulgences)

6 responses to “Weekly Recap (#6) + Stacking The Shelves

  • Girl in the Pages

    I’ll Give You the Sun is SO GOOD. I really want to get around to Damsel Distressed soon (crossing my fingers for giftcards for Christmas!) Good luck braving the shops this week…it’s been pretty crazy where I live!

    Liked by 1 person

    • Amber (YA Indulgences)

      That’s what I’ve heard about it! Needless to say I have high expectations for it. 🙂

      I’ve been crazy about Damsel Distressed since before it came out (a whole two months). Lol. So I want to read it pretty soon. Gift cards are the best! I think I may have one coming, hopefully.

      Haha, thanks! I haven’t checked them out lately, so hopefully it’s not too hectic. Thanks for stopping by. 🙂

      Like

  • Sajda

    I’ve heard great things about Magnolia — I hope you really love it.

    I need to get better about staying on top of my Kindle sales because it seems that Amazon always has fantastic deals. Plus, it would save me a TON of shelfspace

    Liked by 1 person

    • Amber (YA Indulgences)

      I do too. 🙂 I’m thinking of picking it up from Book Outlet so I don’t feel so pressured to read it along with all the other books.

      There have been some fantastic sales for the Kindle and of course, e-anythng saves space. Thanks for stopping by!

      Like

  • Charnell @ Reviews from a Bookworm

    Great haul this week. I’ve heard so many amazing things about Ready Player One, really want to read that one myself. I loved Perks of Being a Wallflower, such a great book. You’ve got so many brilliant books to read, I hope you enjoy them all 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

