Monthly Recap: December ’14

The WordPress.com stats helper monkeys prepared a 2014 annual report for this blog.
Here’s an excerpt:

A New York City subway train holds 1,200 people. This blog was viewed about 5,700 times in 2014. If it were a NYC subway train, it would take about 5 trips to carry that many people.

Click here to see the complete report.

~Monthly Recap: December ’14~

Wow. It’s almost the end of 2014. Needless to say, I can’t believe it. I’ve been blogging for five months now, since July and time’s just flown by. I’m going to go over this month’s stats and some of my overall blogging stats. 🙂

~YA Indulgences Stats~

December

# of Views/Visitors: 2,228/1,672
# of Blog Posts: 24 (Now 25)
# of Reviews: 4
Most Viewed Post: Review: Where She Went by Gayle Forman with 813 views
Most Commented Post: Top Ten Tuesday: Top Ten Books I Really Want To Read But don’t Own Yet
 

Year

WordPress Followers: 83
BlogLovin’ Followers: 61
# of Views/Visitors this year: 6,001/ 4,108
# of Blog Posts: 151 (Now 152)
# of Reviews: 28
# of Likes 145
# of Comments 463
Most Viewed Post: Review: Where She Went by Gayle Forman with 1,291 views
 

~Book Stats~

The book stats will only be done for this month because I have no idea about totals for this year.
# of Books Read: 3 😦
# of Books Bought: Er….53 E-Books and 10 physical
# of Books Borrowed: Roughly around 20
# of Books For Review: Seven
# of Books Won: 0
# of Books Given: 1

~What I Posted~

(Minus Memes)

Looking Forward To: December
Amber’s Rambles: Things I Like In Fiction
Review: 100 Sideways Miles by Andrew Smith
Review: Flawless (#1) by Sara Shepard
Review: Free To Fall by Lauren Miller
Review: Get Even (#1) by Gretchen McNeil
End of The Year Survey
 Wondrous Covers #14, 15, 16, and 17

Musical Monday – Five Songs

Featured Fairytale Friday

~Favorite Posts~

Amber’s Rambles – Things I Like In Fiction
Review: Free To Fall by Lauren Miller

~Things i’ve Been Obsessed With~

BookSliced, Twitter, my Kindle, and buying books.
 

~Blogging Participation~

I still haven’t participated in the A-Series-A-Month challenge yet, hopefully I’ll do much better in the coming year.
 

~Of YA Indulgences~

Overall I think it’s been an okay year, I haven’t had many life changes. Christmas went well as I already talked about. Well, besides this blog there haven’t been many life changes. I rediscovered my love for reading. I hope next year goes wonderfully as I grow in the blogging community and offline as well. 🙂 Thanks to all my friends, readers and other bloggers that have made this a great experience.
About Amber (YA Indulgences)

Amber is a 20-something woman who enjoys reading, writing, listening to music and taking walks. She has a book blog called YA Indulgences . She is still trying to figure out what she's doing with her life, but she's confident that time will tell. In the meantime she's heading towards the goal of becoming a renowned blogger. View all posts by Amber (YA Indulgences)

One response to “Monthly Recap: December ’14

Leave a Reply

