Bout of Books Wrap-Up ’15

So as I’ve mentioned, I participated in Bout of Books this past week. My initial goal was to read:
Since You've Been GoneBlues For ZoeyI Was Here (Gayle Forman)
When Reason BreaksMy_Heart_and_Other_Black_HolesRemember
Unfortunately, but may not so unfortunate, I only read Since You’ve Been Gone and Blues For Zoey. However, on Monday I’d finished up The Walled City by Ryan Graudin which I thoroughly enjoyed, so I hadn’t started Since You’ve Been Gone until that night.
Then I read Blues For Zoey and started I Was Here. I’m finishing up I Was Here now and I should be done with it tonight. 🙂 You can view my Bout of Books progress on my Reading/Blogging Challenges page, but I’ll be recapping it here as well.
I have to say that reading two and a half books in one week isn’t bad, so I’m definitely not disappointed with myself. It was fun to participate in all the reading going on, even if I hadn’t read as much as I would have liked. I blame that on my insane sleeping pattern. I enjoyed going through the #boutofbooks tag, though I didn’t get a chance to partake in any of the twitter chats. 😦 
~Overall Progress~
  • Finished the last 25% of The Walled City
  • Read Since You’ve Been Gone
  • Read Blues For Zoey
  • Read 25% of I Was Here
  • Read roughly 20 pages of Every Last Promise
I can’t wait to do this all again in May, when the next Bout of Books is (from the 11th to the 17th). You can read more information about Bout of Books here.
If you pariticipated in Bout of Books, please share your own progress with me. 🙂
About Amber (YA Indulgences)

Amber is a 20-something woman who enjoys reading, writing, listening to music and taking walks. She has a book blog called YA Indulgences . She is still trying to figure out what she's doing with her life, but she's confident that time will tell. In the meantime she's heading towards the goal of becoming a renowned blogger. View all posts by Amber (YA Indulgences)

3 responses to “Bout of Books Wrap-Up ’15

Leave a Reply

