Wondrous Covers Wednesday (#19)

~*~Wondrous Covers Wednesday~*~

Wondrous Covers Wednesday is a weekly feature where I showcase three covers that follow a certain theme in them. For past Wondrous Covers Wednesdays, you can go here.
I really loved doing double profile images last week and there are so many good ones, that I wanted to continue on with them. This time though, it won’t solely be couples. 

~One~

 The Secrets We Keep
The Secrets We Keep by Trisha Leaver

~My Thoughts~

I loved this cover because of the interesting profile images. The background is really interesting and I love how it fits into the little book blurb/tagline(?). I only just noticed that it’s actually a girl, so, that’s interesting. 🙂 I find this cover to be really pretty, but I’m a bit partial to (mostly) black covers.

~Two~

Playlist For The Dead
Playlist For The Dead by Michelle Falkoff

~My Thoughts~

Any cover that features ear buds or headphones will always get an automatic win from me. This really reminds me of the Eleanor and Park cover. Mostly because there’s a couple sharing earbuds. I love the background of this, though I’m not completely sure what it is. It reminds me a bit of the sky though.

~Three~

In A World Just Right
In A World Just Right by Jen Brooks
~My Thoughts~
Okay, so this one’s sort of cheating, but I think it fits well enough. I really couldn’t find another one that had a complete double black silhouette.
First of all, I love the background color being used. I love how the cover characters keep changing their position. I love the repetition of it. 
Let me know what you think of these covers and what your favorite one may be. 🙂
About Amber (YA Indulgences)

Amber is a 20-something woman who enjoys reading, writing, listening to music and taking walks. She has a book blog called YA Indulgences . She is still trying to figure out what she's doing with her life, but she's confident that time will tell. In the meantime she's heading towards the goal of becoming a renowned blogger. View all posts by Amber (YA Indulgences)

2 responses to “Wondrous Covers Wednesday (#19)

Leave a Reply

