Weekly Recap (#11)

~Life News (Or something like that)~
Guess what?
No, really, guess.
I’m sick!
And it freaking sucks. It started out with a sore throat that I just got on Tuesday and all of a sudden yesterday it exploded to where I don’t sound like myself (for better or worse, ha) and I’ve now got a cough and crap in my throat. 😦 It sucksss. I hate being sick.
Of course, I didn’t think it was going to get worse. You know? I thought I’d just have a sore throat for about a week and then it would go away. So guess what I didn’t buy.
Guess
Okay, I’ll stop. Haha. I didn’t buy cold medicine and only bought throat lozenges. And I have cough drops, but actual medicine? Nope. I didn’t even go to church this morning, so you know I’m sick. 😉 
Hopefully it won’t last longer than week, I really don’t want to be sick. Then again, whoever really wants to be sick?
Veronica Mars

Not particularly

So, since I only had a sore throat yesterday….I went and contaminated everyone at Barnes and Noble! Ha. Just kidding! i think. I don’t think I contaminated anyone. I got worse after I got home with the coughing so….
But anyway, I went to Barnes and Noble and I wrote out seven or eight notes about how people need to read All The Bright Places by Jennifer Niven, I then proceeded to go and stick them inside the books. Oh! And All The Bright Places was in the “YA Bestsellers” section at B&N. At the very bottom. 😦 But If I Stay and The Fault In Our Stars get three stacks at the very top. 😦
Ok, let’s see what I posted this past week.
~Last Week on YA Indulgences~
Weekly Recap
Top Ten Books I Would Make Everyone Read
Review: Adrenaline Crush by Laurie Boyle Crompton
Wondrous Covers Wednesday (#19)
Review: Rites of Passage by Joy N. Hensley
What Is Veronica Mars? (More Than This Provincial Life #1)
~This Week on YA Indulgences~
Musical Monday
Top Ten Tuesday
Review: I Was Here by Gayle Forman
Wondrous Covers Wednesday (#20)
Review: Since You’ve Been Gone by Mary Jennifer Payne
Amber’s Rambles (This may go up on Saturday)
Possibly: More Than This Provincial Life (This will be up Friday)
~Blogging Additions/Changes~
I launched my first “More Than This Provincial Life” where I shared all the amazing reasons that Veronica Mars (the character) and Veronica Mars (in general) is amazing and the most amazing show you’ve never watched.

Veronica Mars

~Around The Blogosphere~
Alexa hosts the 2015 Book Blogger Love-a-Thon.
Estelle, Magan and Jamie will be doing Random Acts of Kindness, you can read their individual posts at the links.
Octavia @Read.Sleep.Repeat. talks about book buying.
Sandy @ Somewhere Only We Know discusses scheduling posts.
Rosie @ Rosie Reads wants to know what you’re looking for in a book blog.
Ashley @ Nose Graze encourages us to stop letting drama bring us down.
~Reading Progress~
I finished When Reason Breaks by Cindy L. Rodriguez and I’m still in the middle of Dash and Lily’s Book of Dares by David Levithan and Rachel Cohn. I have no idea why I’ve been taking so long to read short books lately.
~Book Quotes For The Week~
“Driver, can you tell him that I’m sorry? I wasn’t supposed to be like this. I swear.” (Dash and Lily’s Book of Dares)
“Why do girls always fall for guys with the attention span of drosophila?” (Dash and Lily’s Book of Dares)
“Let’s make plans,” I ventured. And Sofia smiled and said, “No, let’s leave it to chance.” (Dash and Lily’s Book of Dares)
About Amber (YA Indulgences)

Amber is a 20-something woman who enjoys reading, writing, listening to music and taking walks. She has a book blog called YA Indulgences . She is still trying to figure out what she's doing with her life, but she's confident that time will tell. In the meantime she's heading towards the goal of becoming a renowned blogger. View all posts by Amber (YA Indulgences)

4 responses to “Weekly Recap (#11)

Leave a Reply

