Top “Ten” Contemporary Romance Books I Can Believe I Haven’t Read i

Top Ten TuesdayTop Ten Tuesday is a weekly meme created and hosted @ The Broke and The Bookish. Each week, there is a new list topic created for book bloggers to participate in. If you’re interested in doing so, you can go here
I’m not sure if I mentioned this before, but I only began “reading” again this past June. I know, that’s crazy. I went on like a two to three year break during college (thanks College) with the exception of some books i”d buy every once in a while.
I wouldn’t say I’m fairly well read in any genre, but contemporary is my favorite and to narrow this down even further (because there are a ton of books I haven’t yet read that I find “unbelievable”, I chose to focus on romance.
Top Thirteen Contemporary Romance Books I Can’t Believe I Haven’t Read
    1. The Distance Between Us by Kasie West
      • Don’t judge me!
    2. On The Fence by Kasie West
    3. What I Thought Was True by Huntley Fitzpatrick
      • The cover’s really pretty…
    4. My Life Next Door by Hutnley Fitzpatrick
    5. The Art of Lainey by Paula Stokes
      • I just feel like I should read it though I haven’t always had an interested in reading it.
    6. Being Sloane Jacobs by Lauren Morrill
      • This is about people who trade places! Like Model Behavior. Or The Parent Trap.  Or the book that Model Behavior is based off of…
    7. Ask Again Later by Liz Czukas
      • Before this year I didn’t even know who Liz Czukas was…
    8. Top Ten Clues You’re Clueless by Liz Czukas
      • I’m on e-hold for the e-book “at” my library!
    9. Second Chance Summer by Morgan Matson
      • This one’s really sad….
    10. Since You’ve Been Gone by Morgan Matson
      • I’m going to read it, I will.
    11. Amy and Roger’s Epic Detour by Morgan Matson
      • Music + Road Trip + Romance = Yes Please
    12. Fangirl by Rainbow Rowell
      • Stop judging meee.
    13. Open Road Summer by Emery Lord
      • I’ve bought it, that’s a step in the right direction…
    14. Isla and The Happily Ever After by Stephanie Perkins
      • And I was so excited when I bought this….
Okay, so, what can we determine from this long list of contemproary romances?
1. I haven’t read anything by Kasie West, Morgan Matson or Huntley Fitzpatrick, which is just a sin.
2. I must be living under a rock for having not yet read Open Road Summer.
3. There is something seriously wrong with me since I haven’t read Fangirl or Isla since I’ve had them both (among Since You’ve Been Gone)
But on the bright side, yes, there’s a bright side, I…have read Anna and The French Kiss and Lola and The Boy Next Door by Stephanie Perkins, so I totally get points for that, right? Right? Right.
Ok, let me know if you’ve read any of these books, whatever contemp. romances i may be missing and your Top Ten books.
About Amber (YA Indulgences)

Amber is a 20-something woman who enjoys reading, writing, listening to music and taking walks. She has a book blog called YA Indulgences . She is still trying to figure out what she's doing with her life, but she's confident that time will tell. In the meantime she's heading towards the goal of becoming a renowned blogger. View all posts by Amber (YA Indulgences)

2 responses to “Top “Ten” Contemporary Romance Books I Can Believe I Haven’t Read i

Leave a Reply

