All The Quotes I Meant To Quote

So, every once in a while (all the time) I’ll read a book and really like a sentence or passage. What do I do? I copy a few words of them down in my little notebook and keep on reading. And I inevitably forgot about them until weeks later when I’m flipping through my little notebook and think “Oh! I was totally supposed to put that in my review for the book!”, but I, of course, forgot it.Ā 
Before I copied these phrases down, I would go off just one word/theme and write the page number down. Do you know how unhelpful that is two months weeks later when I’m trying to find “memorable quotes” but can’t even remember what the quote was that I wanted to add? Very unhelpful and frustrating. That’s what inspired tonight’s post, all these forgotten quotes I’d forgotten to quote.
~Adrenaline Crush by Laurie Boyle Crompton~
“We can’t always block fearful thoughts,” he says. “But we can hose how much we allow them to control our lives”
Sometimes, it’s best to think about nothing.
I want to be remarkable.
It would actually be pretty selfish of me to hurt him with the truth.
~Roomies by Sara Zarr and Tara Altebrando~
Also I wonder about Dale Greenwald, and how he and my dad never talk. Is that the destiny of all friendships, no matter how good they are? To die out or fade away? To end
Ā 
~Paper Airplanes (#1) by Dawn O’Porter~
You can’t escape it, when you love someone, it becomes a part of who you are. If you’re lucky enough to stop loving someone who doesn’t love you, then fine, but if you can’t, then that’s the worst pain a person can feel.
Because there are some people in life that you have to forgive no matter what because they do. Because without them you’re nothing. You have no choice.
How many blows can one person take before they are allowed to declare themselves destroyed?
How is it possible to go fro feeling so good to feeling so devastated that no matter how hard you try, you can’t even remember how it feels to be happy?
When no one has stroked your hair in five years, it feels like they are kissing you right on the heart.
~The Chance You Won’t Return by Annie Cardi~
But there was no other option. People didn’t deal because they rose above; they dealt because there was nothing else they could do.Ā 
I love all of these quotes because they all hold a sort of deeper meaning for me. I’ll probably do these type of posts again in the future. šŸ™‚ God knows I’ll do the same thing with reading/writing down phrases.
About Amber (YA Indulgences)

Amber is a 20-something woman who enjoys reading, writing, listening to music and taking walks. She has a book blog called YA Indulgences . She is still trying to figure out what she's doing with her life, but she's confident that time will tell. In the meantime she's heading towards the goal of becoming a renowned blogger. View all posts by Amber (YA Indulgences)

3 responses to “All The Quotes I Meant To Quote

  • Azee M

    I love the idea of posting all the quotes together in a post. I also copied down quotes and even the pages for future references. Sometimes, I forgot to include it in my review too. I tried to make picture quotes out of them but it took so much of my time and energy that I don’t do it anymore, I might, though, in the future. šŸ™‚

    Like

    • Amber (YA Indulgences)

      Thanks! I’ve been planning on doing this post for the past three weeks now. *rolls eyes* Finally did it. šŸ™‚

      Ah, that’s so cool! I would totally make picture quotes but gosh, all the time and energy and dedication to making just one, let alone many, sounds so hard. Some of them look so nice though, I’m so envious.

      You should totally try again. I love seeing pictures with quotes. Or even just a background (I couldn’t be that ‘bothered’ to do that, ha). Thank you for dropping by.

      Like

Leave a Reply

