Weekly Recap #13 + Stacking The Shelves #20

Hey everyone. There’s only going to be a short recap this week as I’m not feeling well anymore so….I barely have the energy to type this now. I’m excessively tired despite sleeping at a decent hour last night, but once again, since I’m kind of sick, it makes sense.
Weekly recap is just a post where I tell what’s happened in my week.
Last week was pretty okay. I read How To Finish High School, continued My Heart and Other Black Holes and I’m a little over halfway done with The Law of Loving Others, which I’m confused in my feelings about.
As for regular life, omg, I bought Veronica Mars season 3 Monday, well I had ordered it with a prime membership, which I hadn’t realized the free trial had expired on, so I had to talk with the “support” people, cancel my membership, but they left me go ahead with my VMars order. ❤ So I just paid the straight amount for the dvd, 22.99, no tax or anything. 🙂 So that was nice. I received it on Thursday.
Friday I was going to go see The Last Five Years, the movie adaptation of the musical with Anna Kendrick, but unfortunately Topeka apparently has a “one musical every three months” rule. 😦 So that sucked. (Totally kidding about that rule).
Which is okay I guess because The DUFF comes out this Friday and I am most certainly going to be seeing it.
Oh, so yesterday was Valentine’s Day….Nothing special happened there. Oh, I freaked out over my kitten since she’s been sleeping a lot and not doing anything (besides eating and such), when generally she’s always playing around. My mom’s friend came over though and looked at her, figured she has a cold since she’s been coughing. 
If she’s not better by Tuesday, she’s most likely going to the animal hospital in town to see what’s wrong. I googled stuff about her symptoms….not good, not good at all. That was a bad idea. 😦 So that totally killed my Barnes and Noble trip I made since all I could think about was her. 😦
I bought a portable dvd player too! So I could…you know….actually watch VMARS. And I bought Boy Meets World season 1! For 7.50<3
Okay, let’s see what happened blog wise here last week:
Weekly Recap + Stacking The Shelves
One Day More (#1) : None of The Above by I.W. Gregorio
All The Things I Love and Hate in Romance Books
Wondrous Covers Wednesday (WCW)
Amber’s Rambles – 2015 YA Trends/Themes (Part 3)
All The Quotes I Meant To Quote
~This Week~
I’m not sure what’s going to happen this week. I’m really going to try to get some reviews up, TTT, WCW and maybe a Musical Monday post, but we’ll see.
~Stacking The Shelves~
Stacking The Shelves is a weekly meme created and hosted at Tynga’s Reviews where bloggers can share the books/ebooks they’ve received over the week.
Kindle:
The DUFF by Kody Keplinger
Shut Out by Kody Keplinger
The Princess Diaries by Meg Cabot
The Statistical Probability of Love At First Sight by Jennifer E. Smith
Library (Ebooks): 
Pivot Point by Kasie West
Top Ten Clues You’re Clueless by Liz Czukas
The Last Time We Say Goodbye by Cynthia Hand
Those are the latest three I’ve received
Let me know how your week’s gone. 🙂
About Amber (YA Indulgences)

Amber is a 20-something woman who enjoys reading, writing, listening to music and taking walks. She has a book blog called YA Indulgences . She is still trying to figure out what she's doing with her life, but she's confident that time will tell. In the meantime she's heading towards the goal of becoming a renowned blogger. View all posts by Amber (YA Indulgences)

One response to “Weekly Recap #13 + Stacking The Shelves #20

Leave a Reply

