Wondrous Covers Wednesday (#23)

Wondrous Covers Wednesday is a weekly feature at YA Indulgences where I showcase three (or more) amazing (mostly) YA book covers.
A picture is worth a thousand words or in this case, several pictures are worth thousands of words. For this week’s Wondrous Covers Wednesday, I decided to share book covers that all feature collages.

~One~

99 Days

99 Days by Katie Cotugno

~My Thoughts~

This is such a cute romance cover. I like how simple it is.
I love how all of these shots feature parts from the other pictures. Some of them overlap, but others are slightly different. I like how it’s multiple pictures of the same scene.

~Two~

Kaleidoscope Hearts
Kaleidoscope Hearts by Claire Contreras
~My Thoughts~
1. This one makes it kind of hard to tell what the pictures are of, with a few exceptions.
2. I love how it’s mostly black and white but then has an overlay of different colors in some pictures.
3. I thought it was really creative how each of the pictures contains a letter of the title.
~Three~
Love Tanya

Love Tanya by Tanya Burr

~My Thoughts~

1. This one seems a bit too close to the If I Stay movie tie-in cover. I mean, especially with Tanya’s face, so I’m not crazy about that. 
2. I do like how girly it looks though with the pink text background, cupcakes (they’re pink) and various pictures of Tanya.

~Bonus 1~

If I Stay

If I Stay (#1) by Gayle Forman

~My Thoughts~

1. When I read If I Stay, it was the Speak paperback edition. I have to say I really love the UK cover a lot more though, which is interesting since I’m not generally a fan of movie tie-in editions.
2. I love all the different pictures from scenes in the If I Stay movie.
3. I like how muted the entire cover is. All of the colors are toned down and neutral. 
~Bonus 2~
I Was Here

I Was Here by Gayle Forman

~My Thoughts~ 

1. I like how this one goes along with the movie cover of If I Stay. The cover really makes me more interested in this book. 
2. I love how the pictures are made up of actual pictures than just squares and how the edges are burnt/torn/distressed on some of them and aren’t completely lined up.

 

~Bonus 3~

These Days Are Ours

These Days Are Ours by Michelle Haimoff

~My Thoughts~

1. I like how the pictures are all different sizes and aren’t completely in a grid format.
2. I love the bright coloring of the font and the bright/happy images.
Obviously If I Stay was the inspiration behind the majority of these covers. I can’t say I’m complaining though, I love the concept. 🙂 I hope it continues.
About Amber (YA Indulgences)

Amber is a 20-something woman who enjoys reading, writing, listening to music and taking walks. She has a book blog called YA Indulgences . She is still trying to figure out what she's doing with her life, but she's confident that time will tell. In the meantime she's heading towards the goal of becoming a renowned blogger. View all posts by Amber (YA Indulgences)

5 responses to “Wondrous Covers Wednesday (#23)

  • Nova @ Out of Time

    I feel like the collage thing is starting to become a trend. Not that I’m complaining, I love it! I knew I felt like the 99 Days cover was familiar! I was thinking of If I Stay. I just realized now hehe

    Like

  • shannonmiz

    I like 99 Days, I love These Days Are Ours, and I really like the new If I Stay cover, and the I Was Here cover (which I MUST HAVE). I don’t really like the Love Tanya one. Also, what exactly is Love Tanya about? It sounds really, really bad, if I am being honest. I went to her site, wondering if she was inspirational or something, but she takes pictures of lipstick and underpants so…. no. (Sorry, that got WAY off topic!)

    Like

    • Amber (YA Indulgences)

      I have to have the I Was Here UK cover, even if I didn’t care for the book too much, I must obtain that cover. And If I Stay’s new one….especially since my regular one got messed up. 😦

      Love Tanya is by a Youtuber. It’s kind of just like an advice/personal book. Makeup talk, family talk, advice, dating, recipes, etc. I’m not crazy about the book itself, but I thought the cover was cute. Haha. That’s the same case with These Days Are Ours.

      Like

Leave a Reply

