Musical Monday: I’ll Meet You There by Heather Demtrios Playlist

Musical Monday is a feature that allows me to talk about musicals and music.
 
I'll Meet You ThereWhen I read I’ll Meet You There by Heather Demetrios, I already knew I was going to have to make a playlist. I loved the book so much. Heather also has her own playlist listed right here which I highly suggest you listen to now! Hers is much much shorter than mine, just so you know in advance. 🙂 
 
I haven’t done Musical Monday in forever so I’m so happy to finally be doing it again. Part of the reason why it’s taken forever is because IMYT is such an amazing book that I kept finding songs for it and the other part is because I tried to shorten the playlist, but didn’t want to take out any songs.
As always, essential songs are in bold. I’m sorry I didn’t go into lyrics, but that would have taken me forever. Ha, plus when I compile the playlist, I always find new songs to add, which is why it takes forever doing this. I suggest not looking at it before reading the book, but come on, I’m sure everyone’s already read it by now. 😉 
 If you would like to actually listen to it, you can go here. I made it into a youtube playlist.
 
Warning: Playlist is may be longer than actual book
  1. Brand New Day by Ryan Star
  2. Wild Heart by Daughtry
  3. 18 Years by Daughtry
  4. Signs by Ron Pope
  5. Here Today by Flashin’ Midnight and Paula Brancati
  6. Dance With Me by Kelly Clarkson
  7. I’ll Fight by Daughtry
  8. Soldier by Gavin Degraw
  9. Kiss Me by Sixpence Richer
  10. Everytime We Touch by Cascada
  11. Iris by Goo Goo Dolls
  12. More by Tyrone Wells
  13. Torn To Pieces by Pop Evil
  14. Sleeping Sickness by City & Colour
  15. Demons by The National
  16. Now You Know by Hilary Duff
  17. Before It Started by Tyrone Wells
  18. Run Every Time by Gavin Degraw
  19. The World We Knew by Daughtry
  20. Take A Bow by Rihanna
  21. You Ruin Me by The Veronicas
  22. Jar of Hearts by Lea Michele (Christina Perri cover)
  23. Cry by Lea Michele (Kelly Clarkson cover)
  24. What Hurts The Most by Cascada (Rascal Flatts cover)
  25. Learn My Lesson by Daughtry
  26. When It All Falls Apart by The Veronicas
  27. Come To California by Ron Pope
  28. F*ck You/Gonna Get Over You by Sara Bareilles
  29. Dreamer by Kari Kimmel
  30. Almost Lover by A Fine Frenzy
  31. Honestly by Kelly Clarkson
  32. Little Black Dress by Sara Bareilles
  33. Second Chance by Faber Drive
  34. Tightrope by Kelly Clarkson
  35. Stranded in Los Angeles by Ron Pope
  36. Chandelier by Sia
  37. Satellite Call by Sara Bareilles
  38. Life After You by Daughtry
  39. Broken Arrows by Daughtry
  40. Afraid of Nothing by Sharon Van Etten
  41. Fallen Awake by Kari Kimmel
  42. Summer Fades To Fall by Faber Drive
  43. Pretending by Lea Michele and Cory Monteith (from Glee)
  44. Enough by Tyrone Wells
  45. Can’t Fight This Feeling Anymore by Cory Monteith (Reo Speedwagon cover)
  46. Stay by Gavin Degraw
  47. Where You Are by Gavin Degraw
  48. Taking Chances by Lea Michele (Celine Dion cover)
  49. Just A Kiss by Lady Antebellum
  50. Flaws by Bastille
  51. Take You High by Kelly Clarkson
  52. Second Chance by Shinedown
  53. Landslide by Fleetwood Mac
  54. Two Is Better Than One by Boys Like Girls feat. Taylor Swift
  55. Winding Road by Bonnie Somerville
  56. Time of Our Lives by Tyrone Wells
  57. Home Again by Ron Pope
Bonus:
  • Young Blood by The Naked and The Famous (
    • This song goes in hand when Sky and Josh go throwing bottles
  • Model Homes by In-Flight Safety
    • Yes, this song was used in The DUFF playlist I made, yes, I do have an obsession with this song. Of course this song is amazing.
  • September by Daughtry
    • I remembered thinking about adding this one and by the time I remembered, the playlist’s already done. 😦 The youtube part, I mean.
Ahem, yes, I wasn’t kidding about it being longer than the book. Haha. I wanted to use a lot of country-ish and singer/songwriter type songs, which is why there’s so much Daughtry, Gavin Degraw, Tyrone Wells and Ron Pope. And Kari Kimmel.<3 But I’m a huge Sara Bareilles and Kelly Clarkson fan, which is why they have like three songs a piece. 🙂 I adore the first two seasons of Glee which is why there are four covers. Anyway…
I hope you like it!
Let me know what you think and tell me any songs that remind you of I’ll Meet You There. 🙂 
About Amber (YA Indulgences)

Amber is a 20-something woman who enjoys reading, writing, listening to music and taking walks. She has a book blog called YA Indulgences . She is still trying to figure out what she's doing with her life, but she's confident that time will tell. In the meantime she's heading towards the goal of becoming a renowned blogger. View all posts by Amber (YA Indulgences)

2 responses to “Musical Monday: I’ll Meet You There by Heather Demtrios Playlist

Leave a Reply

