Top Ten Books For Readers Who Like….

Top Ten TuesdayHey everyone. It’s Top Ten Tuesday, a weekly feature hosted at The Broke and The Bookish. There is a new list every week for people to T in, if you would like to read more about it, you can go here. This week’s topic was kind of hard one to do and I’m actually changing it up a bit. This week’s topic is:
Ten Books For Readers Who Like _________
I had a hard time coming up with a genre or subject that I knew ten books fit. So instead, I’m doing two lists these week with five books each. 🙂
So without further ado
~Top Ten Books For Readers Who Like Multiple Themes~
  1. A Midsummer’s Nightmare by Kody Keplinger
    • Themes: Family, Romance
  2. The Statistical Probaiblity of Love At First Sight by Jennifer E. Smith
    • Themes: Family, Friendship
  3. The DUFF: Designated Ugly Fat Friend by Kody Keplinger
    • Themes: Family, Romance
  4. If I Stay by Gayle Forman
    • Themes: Family, Death, Romance
  5. Falling Into Place by Amy Zhang
    • Themes: Death, Friendship, Social Issues

~Top Five Books For Readers Who Like “Thoughtful” Books~
  1. None of The Above by I.W. Gregorio
    • Intersex
  2. I’ll Meet You There by Heather Demetrios
    • Poverty, PTSD
  3. All The Bright Places by Jennifer Niven
    • Grief, Depression, Bipolar
  4. The Law of Loving Others by Kate Axelrod
    • Mental Illness
  5. Little Peach by Peggy Kern
    • Human Trafficking
The title for the second one was hard to think of. I had it first as “raising awareness” but then that sounded weird so I changed it. 🙂 What I mean about “thoughtful” is that these books all deal with heavy topics and I think they all do it very well.
You’ll notice I’m a big fan of family in books. I’m a huge fan of that actually, which, if you’ve read some of my reviews, you would definitely know that. Haha.
About Amber (YA Indulgences)

Amber is a 20-something woman who enjoys reading, writing, listening to music and taking walks. She has a book blog called YA Indulgences . She is still trying to figure out what she's doing with her life, but she's confident that time will tell. In the meantime she's heading towards the goal of becoming a renowned blogger. View all posts by Amber (YA Indulgences)

One response to “Top Ten Books For Readers Who Like….

Leave a Reply

