Wondrous Covers Wednesday (#25)

Wondrous Covers Wednesday is a weekly feature where I showcase book covers that I really enjoy. You can view past posts by going here.
I was looking at book covers last week and I noticed something in two of my favorite covers of this year. The colors. They both featured shades of yellow and orange and the sky. i fell more in love with these covers and wanted to show them off. 🙂

~One~

The Cost of All Things

The Cost of All Things by Maggie Lehrman

~My Thoughts~

Ah, what draws me to this cover is the group of characters walking. One of them is a bit further away from the others. I love the reflections in the water. This cover just gives me a really whimsical feel. I like the title and author color and font, it works well.

~Two~

Emancipated

Emancipated by M.G. Reyes

~My Thoughts~

Like The Cost of All Things, Emancipated also features a group of people on the cover. I’m a big fan of ensemble casts and this cover (along with the summary) gives me a big Breakfast Club vibe because the character’s look fairly different from one another. I love the overall tone this cover has. The faded yellow really gives it a sort of summertime/freedom vibe.

~Three~

The Cage

The Cage by Megan Shepherd

~My Thoughts~

Ooh, this cover is just so pretty. Like the other two, The Cage features sort of heavily on the sky, which I love. I love the framing of this, it’s done so perfectly. I only kind of wish it were a different color. Anyway, I like the cover model, she’s really pretty and I just love the photo in general.
About Amber (YA Indulgences)

Amber is a 20-something woman who enjoys reading, writing, listening to music and taking walks. She has a book blog called YA Indulgences . She is still trying to figure out what she's doing with her life, but she's confident that time will tell. In the meantime she's heading towards the goal of becoming a renowned blogger. View all posts by Amber (YA Indulgences)

2 responses to “Wondrous Covers Wednesday (#25)

Leave a Reply

