Weekly Recap #16

Weekly recap is a pretty self explanatory post. I recap what’s happened in my life, in the blogging world, on my blog and what’s coming up.

~What You May Have Missed~

Musical Monday: I’ll Meet You There by Heather Demetrios Playlist
Top Ten Tuesday: Top 10 Books For Readers Who Like…
ARC Review: How To Win At High School by Owen Matthews (Four Stars)
Wondrous Covers Wednesday — Yellow/Orange Tones
When Life Interferes. . . (Amber’s Rambles #16)

~Coming Up Next Week~

  • Top Ten Tuesday
  • Review: Little Peach by Peggy Kern
  • Wondrous Covers Wednesday
  • Review: The Walled City by Ryan Graudin
  • More Than This Provincial Life
  • I may do a surprise post on Saturday, I’m not sure yet. It’ll be a surprise post if I do it, not that you all will necessary be surprised to see it.

~In The Blogosphere~


~Reading Progress~

What reading progress have I made this week? Er, I’m up to halfway with Positively Beautiful by Wendy Mills and it’s getting so good. 🙂 I was supposed to start reading Throne of Glass with Holly, Val and Shannon this week, but as of now, I’ve yet to begin the book. . .

~My Life~

Let’s see
1. I’m living in a bit of a dazed state right now, don’t ask what that means.
2. My kitten’s sick again (or still getting over pneumonia) so she will be going to the vet tomorrow.
3. I watched Mockingjay Part 1 against my will and totally freaked out before doing so. Seriously.
4. I’m still waiting on my books. ❤ Come quickly pretties.

~Highlights~

  • I won a finished copy of My Best Everything by Sarah Tomp in a tour-wide giveaway hosted by Rockstar Book Tours that I forgot I’d entered. Haha….
  • I chatted with @Beckyalbertalli, @jacquelynreads, @breathofbooks, and @rachelwrites007  and @rachelwrites007 about All The Bright Places by Jennifer Niven on Twitter. ❤ It was great.
  • I bought Veronica Mars Season 2, the VMars movie, and the VMars movie soundtrack. Why? Because VMars is amazing even though some people are “not interested”. Ha.
  • I won a giveaway from Lisa’s fourth blog anniversary giveaway. ❤ I’m so excited. I’m going to buy all the books now. And not even feel guilty. Much…
  • I PRE-ORDERED MARINA AND THE DIAMOND’S ALBUM “FROOT” YESTERDAY AND I BETTER SHOULD GET THE REMAINING TRACKS AT 12:01 TOMORROW.
  • I discovered Holly and Val do NOT know Macy Gray’s I Try. I know, that’s a strange highlight, but there it is. 😦 They also don’t know Boy Meets World, how my heart breaks. . .
  • I watched the best episode of The Vampire Diaries ever.
  • I’m going to finally see The DUFF tomorrow with my cousin and sister. I’M SO EXCITED. I think it’s leaving the theaters extremely soon because there’s only one showing and that’s in the afternoon. Fortunately though, it should be going to the cheap theater and I’ll be able to see it one more time. Yes, I haven’t seen the movie once and I’m already planning on seeing it twice if I can. 🙂
That’s it for me this week. Tell me about yours. 🙂
About Amber (YA Indulgences)

Amber is a 20-something woman who enjoys reading, writing, listening to music and taking walks. She has a book blog called YA Indulgences . She is still trying to figure out what she's doing with her life, but she's confident that time will tell. In the meantime she's heading towards the goal of becoming a renowned blogger. View all posts by Amber (YA Indulgences)

One response to “Weekly Recap #16

Leave a Reply

