Wondrous Covers Wednesday (#26)

WCW_GraphicWondrous Covers Wednesday is a weekly feature where I choose to showcase three covers with or without a theme. To see past weeks themes, you can go here.
Hi everyone. 🙂 For this week’s theme, I want to feature black and white covers with colored writing. I love black and white covers since they just give pictures a whole other vibe than if they were in color.

~One~

Liars Inc
Liars Inc. by Paula Stokes

~My Thoughts~

I have a think for covers that make use of streets, rain and shadows/reflections, so this cover is golden. ❤
It gives me a mysterious feeling because of the lone shoes. The shadow/reflection helps drive that home. I like how the font is sort of grungy. Once again, it helps with the mysteriousness of it all. I love the neon green font.

~Two~

Pretty Wanted
Pretty Wanted (Pretty Crooked #3) by Elisa Ludwig 

~My Thoughts~

I love this cover. The cover image just gives off such an “on-the-run” vibe to me. It seems very fashion-y as well, which I love. I adore the font color (which you’ve probably guessed). This is my favorite image of the three.

~Three~

A Million Miles Away
A Million Miles Away by Lara Avery

~My Thoughts~

I’m not crazy about the initial picture. I’m not a fan of super close-ups like this. I do LOVE the depth of field in this though. Blurry backgrounds are wonderful<3 I also love the cursive writing.
If you’ve read the summary for this, you know there’s a twin that dies and this twin has a boyfriend who’s oversea in the war. The twin that’s still alive pretend to be her sister.
The cursive writing helps emphasize the letters that are sure to be exchanged as well as a long distance feeling.
I hope you enjoyed these covers. Let me know what you think of them and any similar covers you’ve seen. 🙂
About Amber (YA Indulgences)

Amber is a 20-something woman who enjoys reading, writing, listening to music and taking walks. She has a book blog called YA Indulgences . She is still trying to figure out what she's doing with her life, but she's confident that time will tell. In the meantime she's heading towards the goal of becoming a renowned blogger. View all posts by Amber (YA Indulgences)

2 responses to “Wondrous Covers Wednesday (#26)

Leave a Reply

