Top Books I Want To Revisit

Top Ten TuesdayHi everyone. 🙂 It’s Top Ten Tuesday. TTT is a meme created and hosted at The Broke and The Bookish. Every week there is a new list for everyone to take part in. If you’re interested in it, you can go here.
This week’s list is about re-reading books from our childhood or teen years. I have to say, I didn’t read too much as a child. Do I lose my book blogger privileges now? 😉 I honestly think I only really read the Babysitter’s Club (+ BSC Little Sister) and R.L. Stine Fear Street books. Those definitely made up the bulk of my reading back then. It’s very unfortunate because I’ve been seeing others lists and they have like Charlotte’s Web, American Girl, Anne of Green Gables and…I have three series. 😦 
So, I am going to do books from my teen years, this will most likely overlap with past TTT, but I’ll try to diversify a little. It will be a mix of classics, YA series and one children’s series. 🙂
~Top Books From Teen/Childhood Years That I Would Love To Revisit~
  1. The Great Gatsby by F. Scott Fitzgerald
  2. Of Mice and Men by John Steinbeck
  3. Fahrenheit 451 by Ray Bradbury
  4. The Outsiders by S. E. Hinton
  5. The Crucible by Arthur Miller
  6. Sisterhood of The Traveling Pants series by Ann Brashares
  7. Twilight series by Stephanie Meyer 
  8. Blue Is For Nightmares series by Laurie Stolarz
  9. Babysitter’s Club Series by Ann M. Martin
What can I say about BSC? I love those books, I never knew they were so short though until I looked them up on Amazon. And yes… that is Twilight you see. Haha, I’d like to re-read the series just to see what I think of them now. Anyway, here’s my list. What’s yours? 🙂
About Amber (YA Indulgences)

Amber is a 20-something woman who enjoys reading, writing, listening to music and taking walks. She has a book blog called YA Indulgences . She is still trying to figure out what she's doing with her life, but she's confident that time will tell. In the meantime she's heading towards the goal of becoming a renowned blogger. View all posts by Amber (YA Indulgences)

5 responses to “Top Books I Want To Revisit

  • vlangloisx3

    I READ BLUE IS FOR NIGHTMARES. And I thought it was really weird. I don’t know why. I honestly don’t even remember it though. Other than that, I’ve only read Traveling Pants. I didn’t read much throughout my teen years haha

    Like

    • Amber (YA Indulgences)

      THE WHOLE SERIES? What? I really loved it. I adored it. It was lovely. Minus the last book, it was kind of weird and overkill. They’ve made a graphic novel of it too. Which is…interesting, I haven’t read it.

      Traveling Pants<3 I loved that series. Friendship books are the best.

      I read a lot in my teen years, my sophomore and junior years anyway, but I always just read random books, so none of them stood out to me. I just browsed alot and would go home with tons of books… Oh, this comment made me feel a lot better about my lack of reading, haha.

      Like

  • sumlynnnguyen

    Most of the ones you have on your list, I read in school! But I actually read Twilight when in my early middle school years, which is kind of young now that I think about it.

    Like

  • Nose in a book

    Huh, interesting question. And don’t worry, you’re not the only book blogger I know who wasn’t a big reader as a kid. I was, though, to the point that this question is almost impossible. Many of my favourites I reread a lot at the time (Redwall by Brian Jacques, everything by Roald Dahl, The Wickedest Witch in the World by Beverly Nichols) but would I want to read them again now? Not so much. I think I’m more keen to revisit books I read once as a child and possibly didn’t fully appreciate as I was too young (Silas Marner by George Eliot, The Phantom of the Opera by Gaston Leroux, everything by Jules Verne). I might be tempted to revisit Anne of Green Gables, but I’m worried they’d lose their magic for me.

    Like

Leave a Reply

