Wondrous Covers Wednesday (#27)

Wondrous Covers Wednesday is a weekly feature where I show and talk about three (generally) YA book covers. 🙂 If you want to see past posts, you can go here.

This week I am going to be showing off covers with….swords. Yes, swords. Why? Because these covers are pretty awesome.

~One~

Graceling
Graceling (Graceling Realm #1) by Kristin Cashore

~My Thoughts~

Is it weird if I say I like how pretty the sword is? I like how pretty the sword is. I love the background used, it’s so light and fantasy-ish. It kind of reminds me of a fairytale. I love the reflection in the sword which I didn’t catch at first glance.

~Two~

Seeker
Seeker (Seeker #1) by Arwen Elys Dayton

~My Thoughts~

While the book may have gotten questionable reviews, I do love this cover. I like the stormy background, the land and the designs surrounding the sword. I love how the land gives me the sense of a journey. It’s also very ominous and gives an interesting contrast compared to the Graceling cover.

~Three~

The Young Elites
The Young Elites (The Young Elites #1) by Marie Lu

~My Thoughts~

So. . . I’m cheating just a little with this one, because that is not a sword on a cover, it’s a dagger. 🙂 All the same, I’ll treat it like it is. Unlike the previous two covers, The Young Elites features a dagger in the title. I loved this. I like how it takes the background rather than the focus of the cover. If I thought Seeker had an ominous cover, this one is even more so. I like how it’s against such a dark clouded background, it really gives emphasis to the mysteriousness aura the cover has.
About Amber (YA Indulgences)

Amber is a 20-something woman who enjoys reading, writing, listening to music and taking walks. She has a book blog called YA Indulgences . She is still trying to figure out what she's doing with her life, but she's confident that time will tell. In the meantime she's heading towards the goal of becoming a renowned blogger. View all posts by Amber (YA Indulgences)

5 responses to “Wondrous Covers Wednesday (#27)

Leave a Reply

