Looking Forward To: April ’15

Looking Forward To is a monthly feature where I share the books, music, movies, etc. that I’m looking forward to in the following month. 🙂
~Books~
-April 7th-

Simon VS. The Homo Sapiens AgendaThe Queen of Bright and Shiny ThingsNone of The AboveI Am Her Revenge

Simon VS. The Homo Sapiens Agenda by Becky Albertalli 
The Queen of Bright and Shiny Things by An Aguirre
None of The Above by I.W. Gregorio
I Am Her Revenge by Meredith Moore

-April 14th-

Denton Little's Deathdate All The Rage

Denton’s Little Deathdate by Lance Rubin 
All The Rage by Courtney Summers

-April 21st-

Things We Know by Heart 99 Days Finding Paris Every Last Promise City Love 

Play On

Things We Know By Heart by Jessi Kirby 
99 Days by Katie Cotugno
Finding Paris by Joy Preble 
Every Last Promise by Kristin Halbrook 
City Love by Susane Colasanti
Play On by Michelle Smith 

-April 28th-

An Ember In The Ashes The Girl At Midnight Magonia The Game of Love and Death The Secrets We Keep

In A World Just Right Lying Out Loud Trouble From The Start Challenger Deep The Secrets of Attraction

Invincible_tagline_final.indd

An Ember In The Ashes by Sabaa Tahir 
The Girl at Midnight (#1) by Melissa Grey 
Magonia by Maria Dahvana 
The Game of Love and Death by Martha Brockenbrough 
The Secrets We Keep by Trisha Leaver
In A World Just Right by Jen Brooks 
Lying Out Loud by Kody Keplinger
Trouble From The Start by Rachel Hawthorne 
Challenger Deep by Neal Shusterman
The Secrets of Attraction by Robin Constantine
Invincible (#1) by Amy Reed 
I’ve pre-ordred a few of these. 🙂 I’m mostly excited for Simon though and Ember<3 And All The Rage. I’ve heard nothing but great things about Simon, which I somehow got an ARC for today. Strange, because it’s from Epic Reads saying I won it, but I didn’t see any email from them. 🙂 I won’t complain though. I read an E-ARC of None of The Above and it is so great. I can’t wait for it to be out in the world.

~Music~
-April 7th-
All Time Low “Future Hearts” 
Matt and Kim “New Glow”
Waxahatchee “Ivy Tripp” 
The Mountain Goats “Beat The Champ”
-April 8th-
Ayumi Hamasaki “A One”
-April 14th-
Beth Hart “Better Than Home” 
Kodaline “Coming Up For Air”
The Wombats “Glitterbug”
Calexico “Edge of The Sun” 
-April 17th-
10 Years “From Birth to Burial” (April 17th)
-April 21st-
Passion Pit “Kindred” (April 21st)
-April 27th-
Blur “The Magic Whip” (April 27th)
I’ve pre-ordered Future Hearts, Coming Up For Air and Glitterbug, so I’m really looking forward to those three. I also can’t wait for New Glow, Ivy Tripp, A One and Kindred. ❤
~Movies~
The Longest Ride (April 10th)

Does that movie not look great? It looks so great.

That’s pretty much it.

-Other Things I’m Looking Forward To-
  • Seeing Cinderella in theaters
  • It’s also my dad’s birthday on the last day of the month. 🙂
Okay, let me know what books, music and movies YOU’RE looking forward to because I’m always up for recs. 🙂
About Amber (YA Indulgences)

Amber is a 20-something woman who enjoys reading, writing, listening to music and taking walks. She has a book blog called YA Indulgences . She is still trying to figure out what she's doing with her life, but she's confident that time will tell. In the meantime she's heading towards the goal of becoming a renowned blogger. View all posts by Amber (YA Indulgences)

2 responses to “Looking Forward To: April ’15

  • Em @ The YA Book Butterfly

    Lying Out Loud is an amazing book! Definitely get your hands on that one ASAP! I can’t wait to get my hands on Play On, City Love, 99 Days, All the Rage, The Queen of Bright and Shiny Things, and pretty much this entire list! Awesome choices, there are some amazing sounding books coming out this month 🙂
    I actually didn’t like The Longest Ride book, but the movie looks fantastic! Thanks for sharing!

    Like

Leave a Reply

