Weekly Recap (#19)

Weekly recap is a pretty self explanatory post. I recap what’s happened in my life, in the blogging world, on my blog and what’s coming up.
Hey everyone! Happy Easter! To those that celebrate it. 🙂 He is risen. I know that no one knows the exact date Christ was risen, He still did. If you don’t celebrate Easter, I hope your day has still been great. It’s been pretty low key here.
~What You May Have Missed~
Weekly Recap + Bloggiesta Recap + Stacking The Shelves
Monthly Recap: March ’15
Looking Forward To: April ’15
Top Eight Books I’ve Added to My Huge TBR
Wondrous Covers Wednesday (#28)
ARC Review: Positively Beautiful by Wendy Mills (Four Stars)
I also did a post for Oh, The Guests! on Oh The Books about what makes a fantastic story. You can see the post here.
~Coming Up Next Week~
Top Ten Tuesday
ARC Review: We All Looked Up by Tommy Wallach
Wondrous Covers Wednesday
ARC Review: Making Pretty by Corey Ann Haydu
~In The Blogosphere~
Kaitlin shares how she keeps track of her review copies
Amanda shares what will encourage her to read your blog
Amber wonders if book bloggers should get paid.
Ashley tells you how to customize the WordPress Emoticons.
~Reading Progress~
I’m up to 68% done with We All Looked Up by Tommy Wallach and 38% done with Making Pretty by Corey Ann Haydu. Making Pretty is pretty addicting, I started it a few years ago and I’m already doing pretty well with reading it. 
~Highlights~
  • I received The Start of Me and You by Emery Lord from Lisa and Gaby at Bookish Broads!<3
  • I mysteriously received Simon VS. The Homo Sapiens Agenda by BEcky Albertalli from Epic Reads in a giveaway. I didn’t know I even won because I received no email. But whatever. 😀 I was so happy.

Let me know how your week has been going and your Easter. 🙂
About Amber (YA Indulgences)

Amber is a 20-something woman who enjoys reading, writing, listening to music and taking walks. She has a book blog called YA Indulgences . She is still trying to figure out what she's doing with her life, but she's confident that time will tell. In the meantime she's heading towards the goal of becoming a renowned blogger. View all posts by Amber (YA Indulgences)

2 responses to “Weekly Recap (#19)

Leave a Reply

