Wondrous Covers Wednesday (#29)

Hi everyone. It’s Wednesday which means it’s time for Wondrous Covers Wednesday. Every week I choose three covers to showcase that will generally follow a theme. For this week I wanted to use covers that sort of pop. The theme of this week are Word Bubbles.
~One~
The Fault In Our Stars
The Fault In Our Stars by John Green
~My Thoughts~
The Fault In Our Stars did this first and I think that’s what drew a lot of people to the book cover. It wasn’t a commonly done thing, as far as I know. What I really love about this cover is that it’s mostly one color and it’s not too busy in the background.
~Two~
Ask Again Later
Ask Again Later by Liz Czukas
~My Thoughts~
This is another cover that is mostly only one color. I like the font of the text and how you can’t really see the girl in the bottom. 
~Three~
Simon VS. The Homo Sapiens Agenda
Simon VS. The Homo Sapiens Agenda by Becky Albertalli
~My Thoughts~
This is my favorite cover of the three. I love red and black on covers a lot.  I love the style of the author’s name and how it’s off-center as well. I like how the word bubble sort of replaces the person’s head. It makes it seem like it can be about anyone really.

Let me know what you think of these covers and any other word bubble covers you can think of. 🙂
About Amber (YA Indulgences)

Amber is a 20-something woman who enjoys reading, writing, listening to music and taking walks. She has a book blog called YA Indulgences . She is still trying to figure out what she's doing with her life, but she's confident that time will tell. In the meantime she's heading towards the goal of becoming a renowned blogger. View all posts by Amber (YA Indulgences)

Leave a Reply

