Weekly Recap

This is the weekly recap where I of course, recap my week. Even though not too much went on. 🙂 OH WAIT. JUST KIDDING GUYS. I LIED. I actually did do stuff this week.
On Monday, I went to the mall and filled out applications, on Tuesday I went to the mall and turned in other applications, on Thursday I had a job interview that I MISSED because I was told THE WRONG TIME.
Storytime!
Okay, short version.
My cousin got a call from a place we both applied to about an interview. Because we’re both currently living together and I put her as my emergency contact on the application, the person that called her asked about me. My cousin told the manager I could call her from her phone and the manager said to have me call the next day.
I call the next day, the manager my cousin talked to had already left so I talked to an associate. The associate told me to come in the next day at 4:30. The next day, I take the bus super early to be there in time, ended up on the wrong bus, had to get off and take another one, barely got there at 4:30.
So I’m there and then asked if I was there for the 4pm interview and I said no, I was there for the 4:30 one. So the associate goes to talk to the manager and tells me she’s busy and it will be 15 minutes. Around 30 minutes later, the associate comes to tell me “Your interview was at 4:00 and you need to fill out your interview completely”. So I took the interview, turned it back in, and was told the manager would call me the next day. This was on Thursday and it’s now Sunday and no call. Which is completely understandable because it’s the weekend, it just sucks. I’m going to call tomorrow and ask if they had seen my application yet.
 
So that’s been fun. On the bright side, I applied to ten other places, eight at the mall, another around the same area and one downtown where my dad works. Hopefully I get a call for an interview because I. Need. A. Job.
Hopefully something turns up.
Anyway, besides that, I took my kitten to the vet again on….Tuesday because she was breathing weird. I was told she was a little congested but that she could be given another shot if that seemed to  help last time (which was last month). So she was given a shot and she seems to be better. The vet told me (and my dad) that if she didn’t really improve this time, to have her tested for FIV and Leukemia… So it’s been a bit busy this week.
Other than that, I watched Game of Thrones tonight, omg. I still need to re-watch it because it’s always hard sometimes to catch everything on tv once through. Since I don’t always pay full attention. Onto what’s been going on, on the blog.

 

~What I Posted Last Week~
Top Ten Characters I Definitely Want to Check On
Wondrous Covers Wednesday (#29)
As you can see, I did NOT post a lot this past week at all. I’m not sure why, well, yes I am. I didn’t finish either of the books I said I was going to last week in time for their review dates I had planned. Thursday was just annoying for me given the interview circumstances and I was so done with the day. Friday was, I don’t know, okay.
As for this week? It’s going to be a surprise because I’m not exactly sure what I’m going to post.

 

Oh my goodness though, Stacking The Shelves.
Stacking The ShelvesIf you don’t know, STS is a weekly meme created and hosted at Tynga’s Reviews where bloggers can share all the books they’ve won, been given, or bought over the past week. 
Last week I received swag from Emery Lord for pre-ordering The Start of Me and You. I received a pin, two bookmarks (!!!) and a sweet little card she wrote me.<3 I’ve been meaning to photograph it all, but I’ve been forgetting. 😦
I also received The Wrath and the Dawn from Dahlia on Twitter.<3
Oh. My. Gosh. I received Scarlett Undercover by Jennifer Latham, as you can imagine. I’m freaking out. A lot. Thanks to Netgalley and Little Brown<3

Scarlett Undercover

 

Finally, I bought:

Falling Into PlaceHow To LoveThe Murder ComplexOf Metal and Wishes

 

~Reading Progress~
Oh my gosh guys. I finished We All Looked Up by Tommy Wallach yesterday and Making Pretty by Corey Ann Haydu today! ❤ I’ve also started Finding Paris which I’m really liking so far. I mean, it takes place in Vegas, how could I NOT like it?
I think that pretty much sums up my week. This week will include more job hunting, reading, and blogging. 🙂
About Amber (YA Indulgences)

Amber is a 20-something woman who enjoys reading, writing, listening to music and taking walks. She has a book blog called YA Indulgences . She is still trying to figure out what she's doing with her life, but she's confident that time will tell. In the meantime she's heading towards the goal of becoming a renowned blogger. View all posts by Amber (YA Indulgences)

Leave a Reply

