Wondrous Covers Wednesday (#30)

Wondrous Covers Wednesday is a weekly feature where I showcase three covers fitting a certain theme or containing an aspect.
This week I am going to share three covers that all have white backgrouds. I always love to see how designers make covers come to live with a white background because it’s like having a white canvas to create on.
~One~
My Heart and Other Black Holes
My Heart and Other Black Holes by Jasmine Warga
~My Thoughts~
This is actually the ARC cover of MH&OBH. The reason I wanted to share this is because I love how literal it incorporates the title. I like how there’s a heart instead of the word being spelt out and how the “O” in holes is a depiction of a black hole. This cover is really basic aside from those watercolored images.
~Two~
None of The Above
None of The Above by I.W. Gregorio
~My Thoughts~
I adore this cover. Like MH&OBH, there isn’t a lot going on in the picture. However, I love the color choices there are. I love how the O’s are similar  to those in school tests since NoTA takes place a lot in school. I like how the blue and pink O’s were crossed out and the final O, in above, was left in tact. I like the font that says “male, female or. . .”. The colors are again incorporated to portray the gender norms for pink for girls and blue for guys. I like how there aren’t any extra images going on because it doesn’t need more than that.
~Three~
Everything Everything
Everything Everything by Niocla Yoon 
~My Thoughts~
Everything Everything has the most going on it within the three covers. I love this. I love the font style, I love how one “Everything” is surrounded by nothing really and the next “Everything” just explodes! In Everything Everything, a girl is literally allergic to the outside world. I love how this incorporates that into the cover with all of the different things you find outside like flowers and insects. I also love how bright it is.
About Amber (YA Indulgences)

Amber is a 20-something woman who enjoys reading, writing, listening to music and taking walks. She has a book blog called YA Indulgences . She is still trying to figure out what she's doing with her life, but she's confident that time will tell. In the meantime she's heading towards the goal of becoming a renowned blogger. View all posts by Amber (YA Indulgences)

8 responses to “Wondrous Covers Wednesday (#30)

Leave a Reply

