Weekly Recap (#21) + Stacking The Shelves (#22)

Good evening everyone! Or good night or good morning depending on where in the world you are. Here is my weekly recap which, as always, recaps my week blogging wise, book wise and life-wise.
~Life~
Life has been pretty okay this week. I haven’t been doing a whole lot. I did follow up with a couple of places that I applied to last week or well, I attempted to. Only to get no call back. Know what that means? I will be calling them again this week! 
~What I Posted Last Week~
Weekly Recap
All My Inspiring Book Quotes
Wondrous Covers Wednesday
All The Songs I Associate With Books (Amber’s Rambles)
~What I’ll Be Posting This Week~
Top Ten Tuesday
Review: We All Looked Up by Tommy Wallach
Wondrous Covers Wednesday
Review: Making Pretty by Corey Ann Haydu
More Than This Provincial Life-TV Shows
~Reading Progress~
I’m more than halfway through Finding Paris by Joy Preble and I’ve began Cemetery Boys by Heather Brewer.
~Stacking The Shelves~

Stacking The Shelves

Stacking The Shelves is a weekly meme created and hosted at Tynga’s Reviews to share what books you bought, requested, been given or won. Or anyway else you’ve gotten books. You can link up here to do that.
This week I received:
~Won~
Devoted by Jennifer Mathieu
Joyride by Anna Banks
Sweet by Emmy Laybourne
Thanks to Robert. L. Anderson (@DREAMLANDauthor) from a Twitter giveaway
~Bought~
Since You’ve Been Gone by Morgan Matson (Kindle Book)
TTFN by Lauren Myracle (Kindle Book)
L8R, G8R by Lauren Myracle (Kindle Book)
~Received For Review~
Dumplin’ by Julie Murphy thanks to Edelweiss and HarperCollins
Fans of The Impossible Life by Kate Scelsa thanks to Edelweiss and HarperCollins
~Other Bookish Stuff~
I received my signed Bella Thorne DUFF poster + Duff shirts
Bookmarks from Kate Scelsa, Melissa Smith and Sharon Huss Roat
That’s it for me this week. Tell me how your week’s gone. 🙂
About Amber (YA Indulgences)

Amber is a 20-something woman who enjoys reading, writing, listening to music and taking walks. She has a book blog called YA Indulgences . She is still trying to figure out what she's doing with her life, but she's confident that time will tell. In the meantime she's heading towards the goal of becoming a renowned blogger. View all posts by Amber (YA Indulgences)

One response to “Weekly Recap (#21) + Stacking The Shelves (#22)

Leave a Reply

