Wondrous Covers Wednesday (#31)

This is Welcome wondrous Wednesday, a weekly feature where I showcase covers fitting a certain theme or aspect.
This week my theme is stars. It shouldn’t be a surprise to anyone that I love stars and the universe and basically everything involving night. Minus storms, I don’t like storms. For this week’s post I wanted to showcase three amazing covers that all feature stars in them. All three of them are breathtakingly gorgeous.
~One~
Written In The Stars
Written In The Stars by Aisha Saeed
~My Thoughts~
True story, when I first discovered this cover, I almost died. Okay, so I exaggerate, a little. Nonetheless, this cover is completely gorgeous. I love the sky, the framing, the colors, the simplicity. I really love how the frame is two different colors, it brings the cover together nicely. The deep purple tones are so gorgeous. The girl seems to be looking for guidance that’s “written in the stars” and I just love it.
Rules For Stealing Stars
Rules For Stealing Stars by Corey Ann Haydu
~My Thoughts~
This is a MG cover and I adore it. The girl with the star reminds me of the Stargirl cover by Jerry Spinelli. I love how the girl is in silhouette and holding a star. I love the sky, the colors are all blended together so well. I love how the girl is framed between the title, author’s name and what looks like weeds of some type. 🙂 This cover would have definitely got my attention in middle school. I like how there’s a variety of fonts and “Stars” is actually made up of stars. ❤
A Thousand Nights
A Thousand Nights by L.K. Johnston
~My Thoughts~
When I first saw this cover, I thought about the cover for Written In the Stars. They share the same color theme from the deep blue to the gold lettering and even the font style is the same. That’s definitely not a complaint because I just want to buy both of these books and display them next to each other. 🙂 I love how the title really swirls around the picture and centers in on (what I assume to be) a kingdom. I love the light that revolves around the palace. They remind me of the aurora lights. This cover really displays the magical aspect of the story so well. It seems enchanted.
About Amber (YA Indulgences)

Amber is a 20-something woman who enjoys reading, writing, listening to music and taking walks. She has a book blog called YA Indulgences . She is still trying to figure out what she's doing with her life, but she's confident that time will tell. In the meantime she's heading towards the goal of becoming a renowned blogger. View all posts by Amber (YA Indulgences)

6 responses to “Wondrous Covers Wednesday (#31)

  • shannonmiz

    I LOVE THESE! I am a big fan of stars myself, and blue, and these are all so lovely! I almost wish I read MG just to own that middle book hahha.I really want to read Written in the Stars and A Thousand Nights too, though not JUST for the cover (but let’s be honest: they’re a huge bonus!)

    Liked by 1 person

    • Amber (YA Indulgences)

      They’re so GORGEOUS. I just love them so much. I think I’m going to end up getting Rules For Stealing Stars (and the other two) in hardcopy because I mean, they’re seriously too amazing to resist! I don’t read MG either, not really, but I’m going to have to make an exception since I really love Corey’s writing. The covers for WitS and ATN are such great bonuses. I’m still in awe.

      Like

  • Erin @ The Hardcover Lover

    Ahhh! I’m so glad you chose these books this week! Personally, my favorite is the cover for Rules for Stealing Stars. I might end up reading that one because I’ve yet to find a five star Middle Grade read since I’ve started blogging.

    Liked by 1 person

  • vlangloisx3

    Dude I totally thought at first that Written in the Stars and A Thousand Nights were the same book or part of the same series, but I see that they are not hahah. STARS STARS ALL I SEE IS STARRRRRRRS

    Awesome covers Amber 😀

    Like

Leave a Reply

