Wondrous Covers Wednesday (#32) – City Lights

Wondrous Covers Wednesday is a weekly feature where I showcase three covers following a certain theme. You can view past posts for this here.
This week’s covers are all going to revolve around a few things.
1. City Life
2. Streets
3. Night time
I adore all of these covers and I was so happy to discover the final one to complete the “trilogy” for this theme which I call City Lights. 🙂
~One~

Tonight_The_Streets_Are_Ours

Tonight The Streets Are Ours by Leila Sales (Publishes September  15th, ’15)
~My Thoughts~
I am dying for this book. Quite literally. Oh my goodness, if the summary weren’t enough to get me hooked, the cover definitely is. First of all, I adore the title. I have a thing for long titles. 🙂 I really like the font and how swirly the letters are cursive. I adore all of the colors used in this. The colors on here are really pretty and shows off the night well. I can’t wait to own this in hardcover.
~Two~

Romancing The Dark in the City of Light

Romancing The Dark In The City of Light by Ann Jacobus (Publishes October 6th, ’15)
~My Thoughts~
Maybe now you can see that I really love my long titles. 🙂 And the city of light would be…Paris, of course! I like the silhouettes in the cover, namely the Eiffel tower in the back. 🙂 This is actually an adult title rather than YA, but obviously I’m not going to let that stop me from showing it off.   Just kidding, it’s YA.
I love how Romancing The Dark in The City of Light features a couple like Tonight The Streets Are Ours. Once again, the colors are used so great by being really vibrant and not only helps emphasize the night, but also the romantic nature of the book. I love the cursive writing on it.
~Three~

We Own The Night

We Own The Night (Radio Hearts #2) by Ashley Poston (Publishes August 4th, ’15)
~My Thoughts~
Finally, the completion of the trinity. cover reveal for this was done just hours ago (at Cuddlebuggery, check that out) and I was so ecstatic to discover it.
Oh gosh, I love how different this cover is from the others. This one only has the sky and a ton of fluorescent colored skyscrapers as well as what I think are speaker volumes. I need to get that clarified for me! I love the combination of the two.
Haha. Again, this one features the title font as cursive and not a general straight line. I love how they all share that in common. The colors are really bright which shows off the night life/deejaying that will go on in this book. I love the sky on the cover and how there’s a record up there almost like a planet or the moon. The blues are so gorgeous, especially the clouds. I definitely want this cover framed and on my wall.

They’re all so gorgeoussss. Technically speaking, I want all of these covers blown up and framed on my wall. 😉 Who do I have to talk to in order to make that happen?
What I really love about Tonight The Streets Are Ours and We Own The Night is how the main characters seem to find themselves “in the night” through media, a blog for TTSAO and a radio show for We Own The Night. I love that connection.
I’m so happy to share these covers with you. Let me know what you think about the covers I chose. 🙂
About Amber (YA Indulgences)

Amber is a 20-something woman who enjoys reading, writing, listening to music and taking walks. She has a book blog called YA Indulgences . She is still trying to figure out what she's doing with her life, but she's confident that time will tell. In the meantime she's heading towards the goal of becoming a renowned blogger. View all posts by Amber (YA Indulgences)

8 responses to “Wondrous Covers Wednesday (#32) – City Lights

Leave a Reply

