Looking Forward To: May ’15

Looking Forward To is a feature I do every month where I talk about books, music, movies and other things I’m looking forward to in the coming month. 🙂

~*~Books~*~

~May 1~

Lois Lane Fallout

Lois Lane: Fallout (#1) by Gwenda Bond (May 1, Switch Press) 
~May 5~

The HeirThe_Fill_In_BoyfriendRevenge_Ice_Cream_and_Other_ThingsA Court of Thorn and RosesSaint_AnythingMaterial GirlsThe Last Leaves Falling

The Heir (The Selection #4) by Kiera Cass (HarperTeen 
The Fill-In Boyfriend by Kasie West (HarperTeen) 
Revenge, Ice Cream and Other Things Best Served Cold (#2) by Katie Finn (Felwel & Friends) 
A Court of Thorn and Roses (ACoTaR #1) by Sarah j. Mass (Bloomsbury Children’s) 
Saint Anything by Sarah Dessen(Viking Juvenille) 
Material Girls by Elaine Dimopoulos (HMH Books For Young Readers) 
The Last Leaves Falling by Sarah Benswell (Definitions (Young Adult)) (Originally Published January 29th)  
~May 12~

VanishedMaking PrettyThe Cost of All ThingsHeat of The momentThe wrath and The DawnScarlett UndercoverLove Fortunes and Other DisastersApple and Rain

Vanished (#1) by E.E. Cooper (Katherine Tegen Books) 
Making Pretty by Corey Ann Haydu (Katherine Tegen Books) 
The Cost Of All Things by Maggie Lehrman (Balzer + Bray) 
Heat of the Moment (Moment of Truth #1) by Lauren Barnholdt (HarperTeen)
The Wrath and The Dawn (The Wrath and the Dawn #1) (Putnam Juvenile) 
Scarlett Undercover by Jennifer Latham (Little Brown) 
Love Fortunes and Other Disasters by Kimberly Karalius (Swoon Reads) 
Apple and Rain by Sarah Crossan (Bloomsbury USA Childrens) (Originally Published August 14th, 2014) 
~May 19~

Made You UpThe Improbable Theory of Ana and Zak5 to 1Elena VanishingThe Last Good Day of The Year

Made You Up by Francesca Zappia (Grenwillow Books) 
The Improbable Theory of Ana and Zak by Brian Katcher (Katherine Tegen) 
5 to 1 by Holly Bodger (Knopf Books for Young Readers) 
Elena Vanishing by Elena Dunkle (Chronicle Books) 
The Last Good Day of The Year by Jessica Warman (Bloomsbury USA Childrens) 
~May 26~

The CageTiny_Pretty_ThingsKissing_In_AmericaExtraordinary meansEmancipatedP.S. I Still Love You Out of ControlImmaculateAnything Could Happen

The Cage (The Cage #1) by Megan Shepherd (Balzer+Bray) 
Tiny Pretty Things (#1) by Sona Charaipotra and Dhonielle Charalpotra (HarperTeen) 
Kissing In America by Margo Rabb (Harper) 
Extraordinary Means by Robyn Schneider (Katherine Tegen Books) 
Emancipated by M.G. Reyes (Katherine Tegen Books) 
P.S. I Still Love You (TAtBILB #2) by Jenny Han (Simon & Schuster Books for Young Readers) 
Out of Control by Sarah Alderson (Originally published May 22nd by Simon & Schuster UK) 
Immaculate by Katelyn Detweiler (Viking Children’s) 
Anything Could Happen by Will Walton (Push) 
I have arcs for quite a few of these, which I haven’t gotten to yet, but will be soon. I’m especially looking forward to Making Pretty being published because I adored this book. Here are five reasons why you need it in your life, curtesy of me. 🙂 Other than reading some of the arcs, I’m really excited for P.S. I Still Love You, ACoTaR and Anything Could Happen. I’ve heard Anything Could Happen features unrequited love, I believe. So hopefully that’s the case because that would be so amazing!

~*~Music~*~

Wilder Mind
Mumford & Sons “Wilder Mind” (May 4)

The Waterfall

My Morning Jacket “The Waterfall” (May 4)

The Desired Effect

Brandon Flowers “The Desired Effect” (May 18)

True Colors

Zedd “True Colors” (May 19)
I pre-ordered Mumford & Sons and Brandon Flowers albums last month, but I may end up having to cancel M&S. 😦 Lack of funds right now (gah), but it was only a digital pre-order, so it’s not much of a hassle. I’ve really loved the three songs that I’ve heard of Brandon’s albums. I’m excited for Zedd’s album, I liked the last one quite a bit, hopefully this will be just as good.


~*~Movies~*~

Pitch Perfect 2 (May 15)

I haven’t seen Pitch Perfect 1 (still), but I really love this trailer, so I’m happy it’s coming out.

Aloft (May 22)

In the end, you surrender to life. And freedom.
I just discovered Aloft today and it sounds heartbreaking.

 ~*~Other Things~*~

I’m posting my interview with Corey Ann Haydu on the 4th and I’m so excited!
I’m also looking forward to Armchair BEA and seeing everyone recap their BEA experiences who will actually be there.
Bout of Books is coming up again on the 11th, which I’m excited about. ❤

What are you looking forward to this month? Let me know in the comments.
About Amber (YA Indulgences)

Amber is a 20-something woman who enjoys reading, writing, listening to music and taking walks. She has a book blog called YA Indulgences . She is still trying to figure out what she's doing with her life, but she's confident that time will tell. In the meantime she's heading towards the goal of becoming a renowned blogger. View all posts by Amber (YA Indulgences)

12 responses to “Looking Forward To: May ’15

Leave a Reply

